Learning to know what i should do with BCH was overwhelming!

5 40
Avatar for AnonSunamun
2 years ago

Those who read my previous article or caught something about it over on noise cash know that i've been rewarded with BCH two days ago, worth more than i normally could spend in two years. In my last article (which Mr Marc De Mezel also rewarded generously, making words even more incapable of expressing my gratitude!) i explained what effect that had on me personally.

Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty

I told you in that article about the emotional roller coaster ride i went on, and that it eventually lead me to the point where i felt i had a responsibility to use those rewards in a way that would connect to the spirit and intention with which Marc De Mezel gave the reward and the rewards he gives to others. One thing is clear to me after spending time reading through Twitter, read cash, noise cash and watching the interviews he gave and watching the videos he posts on his youtube channel (some og them, there are a lot of videos there!).

Marc De Mezel wants BCH to become more widely adopted, raise awareness of BCH and have more people post genuine articles on read cash in order to improve read cash. He claims that his motives for wanting that are in his own interest because if BCH becomes worth more, he benefits from that as a BCH owner himself. I do dare to say though that he also rewards people because he is good person at his core and enjoys doing good for the sake of doing good. (not sure if that really comes across in English the way i intended it, i'm not a native English speaker so i did the best i could)

So part of his goal with the reward i got, i was assuming, is to enable me to build a way forward financially up from the bedrock bottom i'm in now. With that thought i began looking for knowledge that would let me use the BCH, or at least part of it, to make it grow and become the start of a continuing steadily growing resource for the future. For those wondering if i succeeded, or looking for something like that for themselves, i can give you a spoiler: I have failed.

The quest to find a suitable purpose for the rewards i was given took me on another roller coaster ride though. It was pulling me up a hill of determination, pride, frustration, over the excitement apex down the terrifying dive into stubbornness, confusion, fear through the G-force fueled loops of doubt and sadness as well as the tight turn of anxiety and loss of confidence to slow down coasting into the coherent thinking and logical concluding which ends the ride here, writing an article in which i try to put the emotions i've experienced today into a roller coaster ride analogy. ;)

But seriously though, i've tried to find if i could find clear directions or knowledge in Mr. De Mezel's publications that i could use to learn how to make more BCH out of the BCH you start with, but didn't find much. Of course, buy in the dips or "corrections" of the BCH prices and then HODL until just before the peaks... You know; a different variation on "Buy low, sell high" which no one needs to be taught of course.

I learned quite a few things from Mr. De Mezel's publications but not what i thought i needed to learn. So i turned to other sources and began to read or watch

day traders, crypto experts, celebrities and just about everyone and everything that expressed what they thought was the best way to earn money from crypto, be successful in trading or something to the effect of "how to succeed in ...."

Doing this taught me some good things and i learned things i'll probably use some time in the future. But it didn't teach me a thing that would help me achieve the goal i thought i should be trying to accomplish.

Last but not least, and most confusing and frightening but not helpful and assuring i started to try and learn market and or chart analysis.

I jumped into the deep end of Fibonacci ratios, raff regression channels, stop-loss in cross leverage, linear breakout resistance, parabolic phases in the Bollinger bands, correlation coefficients and quantum wave function superpositions of invisible pink unicorns...... And succeeded in short-circuiting my brain, with sparks flying and grey-blue smoke swirling up, after which i threw in the proverbial towel into the ring.

I've been involved in one way or another on some level with cryptocurrency ever since bitcoin started to be the whispered buzzword among the nerd/geek community. I know how most crypto's work, get the algorithms, i'm on board with the P.oW., the P.o.S, go with the flow of supply and demand and i understand the blockchain. But to become successful in the cryptocurrency trading profession i will need to seriously get an entire education, learn a new language (or that's how it seems to be at this moment) and then train, practice and hone the skills i have learned after having done that before i have any chance of not losing every last BCH i have now, and then some.

And as i realized that, i came to another realization. The goal i had set, thinking it to be in the spirit of the purpose with which mr De Mezel had rewarded me the BCH, wasn't at all what Marc De Mezel would want me to do. It couldn't be. You simply can't create a stable reliable source of resources (income, revenue, profit or whatever you like to name it) from such small amounts. Don't get me wrong, the rewards i received are by no means small! It's a huge amount of BCH, especially for someone like me who've not owned amounts that big at least in the last 15 years.

But it would take hundreds if not thousands of successful trades, using minute trading, to even double the amount. One would have to succeed in avoiding transactions at a loss predicting every transaction unfailingly for hundreds of times if not thousands of times or be so skilled that profit margins of hundreds of percent can be achieved.

So i went and started to rethink the whole thing from the start. What can i do with the rewards that Marc De Mezel would approve of (not approve of, I'm struggling to find the right expression... please isn't the right one either.....)

What can I do that would give Mard De Mezel the feeling his reward had not only benefitted the adoption and awareness of BCH and read cash but also made something less bad and improved the situation for some people in a significant way.

The purpose of BCH is to be a credible and viable alternative for fiat currency. Its purpose is to be money. Money's purpose it to be spent, or it is to be available to be spent in a time of need or trouble. Increasing BCH's adoption and acceptance as a credible currency is achieved by getting it to be accepted where it wasn't before.

So i have decided to use part of the reward to make my kid happy a bit more than i could be before. I'll use a part of the reward to "diversify my portfolio" so that if the unthinkable happens not all of it is affected at once, and i'll use part of it to help me with the goal of ending my unemployment as soon as possible. (ie. getting some form of transportation other than public transportation)

And the largest part of the reward i am going to simply HODL, as one should HODL when one has BCH, and watch it as it goes to the moon!

Sometime next week i will put an article here on read cash where i tell you about the adventure i have planned for me and my kid tomorrow. It will include picz (picz or it didn't happen right?), so you all can understand the point i was making in the article i posted two days ago: When i can make my kid smile, it makes me happy!

I do want to thank all of you, the community, for the wonderful replies I've received both here and on noise cash. It was heartwarming to read so many wishing me good things. Even without the rewards, those would have put a smile on my face which is mighty valuable imho. in these depressing times! Not only the BCH and mr. De Mezel's generosity is what makes read cash and noise cash and the BCH community the success it is, and will be. It is YOU and the joy you give and share!

7
$ 15.91
$ 15.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AnonSunamun
2 years ago

Comments

Great decision AnonSunamun, the crypto market can be unpredictable, the current dump in price of dogecoin for example, so the best thing to do is to diversify ones portfolio. And I'm happy to hear you are taking out time to make your son happy. Wish you many more success sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking of telling you to take your time in deciding what you want to use it for any not be in a haste, trading has it's ups and downs so I wouldn't advice you to jump into it. Thankfully you've have your answers already . Looking forward to your next articles and of course I want to see the beautiful pictures. Till then stay safe and congratulations once again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. I enjoy real replies like these. They warm my heart and make me smile. Can i ask you one question please? (i know, i could google it but this is more sociable imho) What is a Sapiophile?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone who is attracted to intelligent conversations or people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, so today i learned i'm a Sapiophile!! Who knew?

$ 0.00
2 years ago