I went to #Dominator2022!!

3 42
Avatar for AnonSunamun
1 year ago
Topics: Joy, Pictures, Funny, Community, Dominator, ...

Hello there,

Hello there my friends, I am happy to tell you I've survived and thrived over the past weekend during my visit to Dominator! I can truly say the experiences of the past weekend have confirmed some 'beliefs' I've held the past three decades before becoming a father, but still hold true today.

Those will be discussed

In fact, I'm eager to share the discoveries, this weekend brought me, I should tell you about the festival "Dominator" first. Because Dominator turns out to be so much more than just a Hardcore Festival, at least a lot more than I ever expected.

Around the block

Now some might know this, but for those who don't, I've been a Hardcore Gabber for over 30 years now. I've been around one could say. I've been to all the great events in the history of Gabber and Hardcore. Thunderdome, Mysteryland (even the Maasvlakte edition in 1994), Hellraiser, Megarave and so on and on.

Please check out my sponsors. They're awesome people!

Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty

Thirty years of Hardcore

I was a work hard and play hard kind of guy, went to a party on Saturday nights and went clubbing on Thursday, Friday nights and Sunday mornings. I am not trying to bost or something but i'm trying to establish that i've seen it all, been there and done that. Something to keep in mind while reading my Dominator experience.

What is Dominator 2022?

Dominator 2022 was a festival that, for the first time, had a Camping available and organized a pre-party on Friday and some after activities before and after the main festival on Saturday from 13:00-23:00. The camping was opened from Friday 12:00 until Sunday 12:00.

We got there eventually

Allthough we arrived a bit late at the sight, due to some delays before departure which will remain obscure, we were in the best of moods when we arrived and parked the car. The mood had lessened somewhat after the excuciatingly long walk with our gear from the car to the camping but eventually it was down to us vs. the heat and the camping gear. We won, eventually, and walked around the terrain.

We thought that the camping + party area was big

It was big! It took us literally 20 minutes to walk from one side, where our tent was, to the other side with the party tent and the food/drinks/token sections. And everywhere you looked you saw 1 or 2 person tents with some bigger ones interspersed among them, and everywhere you went there was some speaker blasting out hardcore.

And the atmosphere, the vibe among all the visitors, it was amazing. I've seen 0 arguments, fights or other bad-behaviors that otherwise are inevitable when you pack 5000-10000 strangers tightly together in a tent-camp baking in 30+ degrees celcius. If I'm honest the same goes for the main festival which was 5x the size of the camping and partytent, and the number of visitors... 50.000 Gabbers from all over the world. I've personally met people from Belgium, Germany, France, Italy (Francesca stole my heart!), Sweden, Finland, Macedonia, Poland, Switserland, Canada (Max, thanks for the fun!!), UK, USA and i met someone from South Africa!

PEACE

Everywhere I went, there was peace. No chagrinning, no anger, no agression (towards other beings) and everyone was happy and in a positive mood. I even lived live through an experience i first had as a nightmare! The nightmare is an old one, one i had decades ago. It was about me arriving at a party and even though everyone was dancing and freaking on some music, i didn't hear a thing. Everyone had on headphones!

Silent "Disco"

Here are some more picturs from Dominator 2022.

The Part about the discoveries I've made will be in Part II of this growing large topic!
Thank you for reading this!

Stay safe and stay HAPPY!

@AnonSunamun

*EXTRA CONTENT!!!!*

For some idea of the music Dominator's all about:

3
$ 1.45
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @porsche
Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AnonSunamun
1 year ago
Topics: Joy, Pictures, Funny, Community, Dominator, ...

Comments

So love to see that you are enjoying dominator2022. This blog is so exciting. And the camping part is what I so love Anon. Greetings from Ph to your side.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I got curious about the silent disvo ,its my first time to hear that kind of disco😁

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Well, Dominator's location is in the middle of an area of forest and quite near to some farms and such. So after 23:00 the soundlevels have to be near 0, and so they came up with this. Everyone gets a headphone, and the DJ's keep mixing and performing. Without headphone you literally hear just the moving of the people and what they're saying, shouting or whatever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago