I have (finally) also achieved 1BCH!

6 39
Avatar for AnonSunamun
2 years ago

First of all I want to shout out @ my sponsors here. Cannot be more proud that I've got these awesome sponsors!

Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty

Yeah yeah, shut up, you said 1BCH... spill the beans!

My start on read.cash

Those of you who've followed my articles know how I've had my ups and downs, both in life (in that order) and in crypto (reverse order?). You also might remember I had kind of an awesome, to me at least, launch on this site. The first five articles right from the start got noticed by the RandomRewarder, which motivated me to designate read.cash as my primary (in fact the only) publishing location.

My attention on Bitcoin Cash

It also caused me to become interested in Bitcoin Cash. I had in the past kept up with the headlines during the days of the fork but couldn't really do anything with it or about it at the time, and with other waaaaay more impactful things on my mind, it quickly got forgotten.

But being rewarded here, with some (quite surprisingly to my skeptical mind) real Bitcoin Cash that I could turn into real Euros or spend in several ways. I can tell you it blew my mind that this platform could reward in the amounts it did/does. Until then, I hadn't seen a platform that could even come close to read.cash in terms of simplicity to get started, the vibe of community, and currency that was actually cheap and fast to work with!

A work i had already started some time before i got to read.cash

I had started working a while earlier on a piece, in spirit, addressed to my son when he got a bit older, which was getting much larger than I thought it would ever be. Added to that, I got to thinking

"Who knows if my Son will ever get to read this. The file might get lost, the world might end, who knows what can happen in 5 or 6 years! Why don't I just put it online, on the internet where everything will forever be available somewhere somehow?"

And as soon as I decided I would put it online, I knew where. Not Wattpad or anything like that. I'd put it right here on read.cash. It became the three-part saga "My miserable life, a cautionary tale" which, at the time of posting and some time afterward, didn't really get much traction. In fact, it kind of bombed.

Until, as you all know, one famous Marc most of us know and love, liked my story and rewarded me very very generously. I suddenly had a fair amount of Bitcoin Cash and, if you read my articles, you'll know what happened. I had a pig-out weekend with my son to celebrate, I got myself a scooter, I got myself some much-needed underwear (don't ask) and then I was planning to do something intelligent and constructive towards the future with what was left.

It was a rollercoaster ride and a very happy one for a couple of weeks.

But I got taught a very hard, very expensive lesson on where to keep what crypto's, as you know, losing everything in a mystery transaction done on the wallet I was using at the time. It was NOT a paper wallet, and it was NOT a hardware wallet. Long story short, I lost 600 dollars worth (at the time, I don't want to know what it would be now) and was back to square one!

It was a hard pill to swallow. Much harder than i admitted, even to myself.

Since then, I've kept writing my things, like my fanfiction series, and my "spur of the moment" articles, slower than I'd like to admit, accepting that being struck by Marc's lighting happens once and that I'd have to be content with going back to maybe getting enough rewards every once in two weeks to do something extra for my Son.

But i did accept it, and I did not give up.

Which as you all know I did, and still do. I have tried to put a close to the fanfiction series, but I couldn't say goodbye to Zoteke and Ahrund, so i started a new fanfiction series. I also increased the frequency of posting, as I enjoy writing more and more as I go along.

Bruised but much wiser for it I moved forward, instead of looking back!

And after a disastrous outing into trading with margin and leverage, which I will tell you about soon, I decided to go and split the reward money from read.cash into 2. One week I put the proceeds towards HODLing, and the next I use it to make my Son a little happier. And just like my sponsors which multiplied by 5 over a four-week period, the rewards coming from others than the RandomRewarder has grown over time, which will lead to the next "send my money" transfer from here to my HODL wallet will make that HODL wallet's content pass the 1BCH mark!!

To be completely honest, the account balance is not COMPLETELY made up out of read.cash deposits. I've put in €10 each week on Monday morning, for which I bought Bitcoin Cash every Monday at 11:00 am CET, which I then deposited onto the HODL wallet. Nevertheless, the balance is about 60% read.cash and 40% DCA (Dollar Cost Average) Monday morning deposits.

I don't really care how I got here, I am just glad that I now can proudly join this elite group of people that passed the first magic mark, the 1BCH mark. And I want to thank each and every one of you lovely people here on read.cash for it. Without you, I would never even get started on this road, let alone have a milestone to celebrate!

The Awesome Duo you see in this picture below, are happy and grateful! Thank you!

(Oh, and Grogu was the birthday gift that was also paid for in Bitcoin Cash!)

Thank you for reading this!

Stay safe and stay happy!

@AnonSunamun

6
$ 3.90
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AnonSunamun
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations Anon🥳🥳. I remember When Marc visited you and i followed your articles on how you were spending it to make your son . I was using my former account back then. Sorry about the $600 lost. And welcome to the road to 2BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL! 2? Okay, is that a challenge there? No joking aside, the goal ofcourse is to hodl the BCH put into that paper wallet every other week. In fact i will only keep depositing BCH in that wallet until my son's 18th birthday. Regardless of what happens. Even if the value of BCH drops to $0.01 or something. In that case i'd better find a bday gift to add to it but hopefully the prices is going to be 100x todays price in 6 years and then we're going to have a big party i guess. We'll see, that wallet is HODL no matter what. Even if there's an asteroid that wipes us out, that wallet adress will be scratched out in granite floating through space, if i've got anything to do about it! LOL!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂 no asteroid is wiping it all off. And i believe in 6 years it should be way above 20k if not 60k. With its constant usage and community, i believe it's possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This has been an amazing site since day one that I got here, and I only recently got here. But I love the community and the way that the site rewards its participants. And of course I love to write, and have done that for many years.

You seem to have a pretty good plan in place. I too am fairly new to crypto. I'm a stock market guy—sue me. But I do see quite a lot of potential for crypto and for BCH in particular. Glad you kept at it despite losing a little bit.

Welcoming to investing. The learning curve is littered with disasters along the way. You only never reach your destination if you throw in the towel and stop.

That all aside, looking forward to reading more and congrats on Marc finding his way to one of your pieces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know your story. But is good that you chose to look forward and not backward. It's a shame that you have lost that amount of money. But I congratulate you on reaching a 1BCH, and I wish you many more to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations sir ,you made it👏i hope i can make it too😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago