We will sail Again

4 22
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

We will sail again When the pandemic strikes all over the world one of the affected industry is the Food and Beverage Industry such as Restaurants, Bar, Comedy Bar, Ktv Bar, Motels and Hotels and lastly the Cruise ship industry which I was belong as an Ofw which I'am working as an seafarer as Bartender. Cruise ships have been heavily affected by this Corona virus that they have to stop they operations as mostly of the Country and International Ports have started to closed their Ports and have their lock down and community quarantine. I embarked last October 25, 2019 on our Cruise Ship which I'am working then supposed to be my contract will end until July 17 2020. But because of the pandemic our Company started to stop the operations of the whole Cruise Ship my company owned and because of that me and mostly of my colleagues have to finish our contract in voluntary and I was sent home back in the Philippines last April 4 which I was quarantined for 14 days as the Government Health protocols before we can go home. Now 5 months have passed and i still don't have an schedule to go back working on board and no income was coming to me and toy family as I was only depends on my salary when I was working on board, and my saving was almost finish. But this month of September has given a lot of positive signs for me, my family my colleagues on board and especially to my Company as our Company announced that One of our ship will going to start a regular cruise which actually Started cruising last September 6 and everything is going fine and I hope it continues and it ends well., the cruise is circled only in the places of Italy in Europe because the flagship of our ship is Italian Flag. As I heard they follow a very strict protocols while working on board. And by September 16 another ship is going to sail again in Italy as the iterinaries and hoping also that it will be the start of the new beginning of standing up of the Cruise Industry in this pandemic and as of waiting for the vaccine to come and when it arrives I just hope and pray that everything will be going back to normal. For now I still waiting to have a schedule when to come back working again on board, as while I'am waiting I'am helping now my wife on cooking some food and deserts that we are selling online and I'am the one delivering it to the customers as well as answering paid survey online and some applications and websites that really pays money like read cash. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine Keep safe every one as I still waiting for the moments that the Sea's call me and We will sail again.

19
$ 0.57
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good sign for our Country

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please more paragraphs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Thank you so much for up voting this article of mine, It really motivates me to improve on my nice article and follow your advice on having more paragraphs on it, thank you so much again GOD Bless you!!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago