GOD is good all the time

0 9
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

When the pandemic brought by the Corona virus struck the whole world a lot of people has been affected as there is a family member of them was died because of the virus, some have lost their jobs and some are closed their business. And I'm one of those people who is really affected by it mainly in the financial aspect of my life as I temporarily lost my job as a seafarer that time when I was sent back home from my company due to the economic downturn because of the virus that has banned for a while the whole operations of Cruise Ship Industry which I was working. And go home even with out my contract is still have 5 months left of it that I only managed to finish half of it.

And as we go home that time I was really very concerned about my future of my family because I'am the only who earns money and provide on everything what my family needs because I did not let my wife to continue her job that time as Salesperson in one company as soon as she give birth to our first child. It is really though especially the first two months that no money is coming in our pocket all is going outside. To the concerned that until when this the situatuion will continue like this I prayed to GOD to give us guidance and be strong on the situation that me and my family are facing right now. The next day me and my wife decided to make to try to cook some foods and try to sell it online and on the first day that we do it it was sold out and we get some re sellers also who orders from us and sell them to their customers. We cook mostly breads and deserts and even though the income is not so high as my salary on board we are very thankful that in a way we are able to earn an extra money to provide for our daily needs.

And aside from that mini food business I also try on how to earn money online which been giving me an extra money to survived on these pandemic. I earn through answering some paid surveys, mobile application that pays real money and especially this platform of read.cash that I knew already for 4 months now that not only give me extra income but to also help me achieve my dream before of being a writer and able to earn on writing on my articles of my own.

And as the smooth sailing of our mini food business and money making online in the last week of September an prayers of ours was answered by GOD when I was called by my agency to report to our office and to sign a contract because I already have scheduled to go back on worming on board on October 17.

And the process to be working back again on board overseas is not that so easy. On October 13 I left my home with my luggage to go to my agency and to be able to take a swab test as health protocols because of the pandemic after get a swab test I was direct sent to Hotel for there to wait for the results of my swab test. At that moment I prayed to GOD to be negative the result so that I will be able to continue to flight in Italy where I will be working and to avoid also the circumstances for my family as if I get positive my family will test for Swab test also and may will get discrimination from my neighbors which is really stressful. And the results came the next day October 14 and thanks to GOD I was negative.

And so go on me and my colleagues able to take the flight in Italy where are flight is scheduled on October 15 at 0:45am in the Philippines. We take a flight first going to Abu Dhabi an 8 hours flight and afterwards we go on to a connecting flight to Milan Italy for a 6 hour flight.

And then after we arrived in Milan we were picked up by the agent and drove us to go to LA Spezia Italy an 3 hour drive and there we are sent to the Hotel for take a rest first for the day we arrived at the hotel October 15 4pm Italy time. And then on the next day October 16 in 9am in the morning we taken again another swab test for me and my colleague and after just 3 hours we received the results and it was negative and we rest for the while day in the hotel to be ready to embark in our ship the next day.

And finally we are here on board and able to embarked safe and sound, but we are still quarantine inside the ship for 7 days as the mandatory health protocols here on board. We are not allowed to go out side our cabin and and only delivered our food by other crew on board. On the 6th day of quarantine we will be having again a swab test and on the 7th day when the results come and turns negative we are able to work on board again.

In these hard times because of the pandemic that we are facing now we must always be keep in touch with GOD as all of this is just a trials and a bump on the road that on the end everything will be fine and alright in his God's way as the most important thing is that we must never lose our faith in him. And that is my personal experince on this pandemic. Thank you so much read.cash you help me a lot financially and mentally thanks again and keep safe everyone.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

Comments