Struggle of Being an Aspiring Applied Mathematician

0 13
Avatar for Annganda
3 years ago

BS APPLIED Mathematics is one of the hardest course , Applied Math is all about the application of the subject to our community and to real life situation .

My journey in taking this course isn’t that easy there are ups moments but always down ( its sad) . In my first year , struggle is always there because first , I’m still adjusting by the people surrounds me and second ? The lesson itself , because in my Senior High School my strand is not in lined with my course in Senior High School so i don’t have any idea .

Im struggling in my first year , specifically in my first sem days! It is because the subjects didn’t start from basic because of having the Senior High School , you need to in line your strand to have a background or idea to your College course. But as time goes by , i already adjusted by the people sorround me but I’m still struggling in my academic because of the standard of our school and i was just chillin student that time and also still adjusting by the standard of the school and lessons .

In my second year , i thought i was only the one who struggle back then but little did i know that most of my classmates also struggles , they asked me “ what grade did you get in calculus “ and i answered “ its just three” i cried while i answered its because I was so dissappointed with myself that time because i got lower grades despite of my harships in studying though its not failed but a lower grade they continue asking and lastly they said “ maypa ka” . I was shocked , mostly of my classmates got failed and starting that time i always still blessed when i got the curvy three and when physics comes , i can say that all are stuggling even the smart of all smart in our course . I was so exhausted that time even my health is at risk , i sleep 4 am and woke up 6 or 7 am because i studied whole night and i got class early in the morning and our house is far away from my school so i need to wake up early to get ready and take a bath.

In finals , we took the physics exam with a torn in our hearts because how much we tried we cant get the answers of our problems for short WE WERE NOT READY TO TAKE THE EXAM! but we have no choice its either we wont take the exam or failed , as the result of the exam goes by we are all frustrated because 95% of population in applied math need to take another exam of physics , called “removal exam” , its either pass or failed. Its exhausting because we need to study again , but God is really Good to me . Out of 40 students only 10 got passed the removal and that includes me .

I always Prayed to God that i hope i dont have any failing grades because i have scholars and indeed God really blessed me with Good grades in the end of the finals and now im in a third year level and i already adjusted , willing to study hard and got Good grades .

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Annganda
3 years ago

Comments