Bitter, Sweet, Cheesy Feeling.

5 27

Hi! Everyone I’m Anjola and I’m excited writing about this or lets say writing on this topic it’s something that excites me yup! Dose, it’s a feeling we will experience from a wee little baby till we get grey old and wrinkled.

It’s love! everyone talks about it everyone says that word even little children use this word. What does love mean? Okay what does love mean to me? Okay I’m going to tell y’all what it means to me different ways I experienced it, what it thought me ,how it hurt me,how I got through the hurt ,and where I am now with “love.”

Love is a feeling, love is a decision, love is an expression,love is an habit ,love is a way of life, love is a lot of things believe me when I say there are still thousand of things love is, crazy right?

WHAT DOES FIRST LOVE MEAN?

  • So first love is simply the first person you love. lol sorry I don’t have a big complex definition to give that question I don’t have a “geun geun” definition it’s just the first person you have that butterfly feelings for, the best of us mistake infatuation for love we mistake lust for love. I had my “first love” my own very fair share of the exciting feeling it was exciting at first I felt Everything, I was happy,i was shy, I was feeling giddy I was everything all the feelings ran through me felt the butterflies too, but all I knew then was relationships were to make you happy, all the couple goals,the pictures the holding of hands and showing the world yes we are together, the boyfriend girlfriend title was very important to me, the title was important but I just misplaced my priorities no one told me there would be crazy times , trust me when I say crazy, it was crazy! It was all fun and games until the harsh reality hit me one time like a Yoruba mother’s slap ,we broke up ! Common I was still very young I cried like someone my age would lol it felt like it was the end of the world and the cherry on top of the cake he had something to do with one of my best friends I felt betrayed ,felt like maybe I wasn’t enough, but one of my friends told me “we are just in secondary school you will meet better people when we get to the university” well yh I felt better, but let’s just say series of heart breaks came after that lol “gbas gbos ” kind of thing, heart breaks rushed me both in and out of University even guys in church will break your heart. I started telling my self relationships are not for me, questioning my self if I was enough…or was I the problem? But then as I grew older I had more understanding.

    When you don’t understand the feeling you can’t express it believe me when I say “love will humble you” it will tell you “farabale” but first I realized I had to love my self cause if I did not I would want others to fill in my broken pieces or I would find my self shutting them out completely. When I loved my self I could offer strength to my relationship and not looking to my partner to to fix my weakness.

    I learnt to be someone I would date, it’s easy to blame others for their shortcomings , it’s easy to point fingers but at times it’s you who needs to change, it’s you who needs to listen and not speak. Let me just say a lot of people hurt me And I decided to stay away from “love”i was deceiving my self cause there is always that one person who changes your view completely, I was so angry and hurt from my past and justifying my unwillingness to forgive those who hurt me and move on and drop the past and just let it be,it was hard but meeting the right person makes it easy.

    Then I met this pretty interesting guy, gorgeous,crazy calm soul,my whole view on love changed on the spot, it was different felt like falling in love for the first time. He wasn’t perfect but I was ready to work with him to become better. Love is work it’s not only about romance it’s not only about the sweet feeling love takes effort, time, emotions it takes a lot from you but with the right person it’s easy. Meeting someone who understands you have flaws but is ready to be down for you, someone ready to forgive you in advance knowing you will offend them but I have enough forgiveness for you cause I love you, is an amazing kind of love, be with someone who makes you better, who adds to you someone you know you would listen to. He should be your best friend , I met someone who makes me laugh till I felt physical pains in my tommy, someone who I can play with,gist with, fight like kids, share ideas,share problems most of all makes me happy I met different types of crazy but he is on a whole new level of maturity someone who tells you the truth regardless.

    Loving someone is scary but when he or she is right it’s worth it ..it’s worth the risk, stress, emotions every thing. when you find happiness it does not have to make sense to everyone as long as it makes sense to you ,others will make sense out of it later. love deeply, love truly, love unconditionally, love sincerely.

    Love does not have to be hard or toxic there are times holding on hurts more, but sometimes it’s worth the fight,fight for who you love , no one is unlovable everyone needs some loving on time or the other in their life’s when you get hurt remember there is still one person for you who would love you silly and make you feel like a King or Queen. Make sure who you are fighting for fights for you too takes two to tango, never settle for less, pray about her, pray about him, as for me the holy spirit enables me to love more to love truly.

    Love is a lifestyle live it.

    Love is a feeling express it.

    Love is a decision make it.

    I chose to love and I haven’t had regrets about it . Okay guys! I had fun writing this tell me what you feel about it, tell me what love means to you and how you found you true love if you did . Hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

11
$ 0.00

Comments

@pearly posted an article resently about soulmates and I can't just stop to think of how you article and hers correlate. To me, love is that bond that draws a person to his/her soulmate. Love is the most powerful weapon in the world 🤗

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
4 years ago

Yes it is❤️

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's pretty well said though love feels frightening to me now

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Pantastic

$ 0.00
3 years ago