Love is a miracle

0 9
Avatar for Anja99
Written by
3 years ago

I discovered that almost everything that was written and that I read about love was true. Shakespeare said: "Travels end with the meeting of lovers." What an extraordinary thought, I have not experienced anything like that, I hope that sometime in the future I will, but I want to believe that Shakespeare is, because only then it would make sense.

I probably think about love more than I should for my age. I am amazed at her power to change and define our lives. Shakespeare also said that love is blind. It is something I know from my experience to be true. One’s flaws will never be reason enough to stop loving, even though maybe we should. For some, quite inexplicably, love fades. After years and years of relationship, marriage, she is no longer what she was in the beginning, the question is whether it was love at all, because she, as she is, should remain in full glory and not change through time, only to multiply and spread.

For others, love is simply lost. The one we loved so much is simply no longer with us, although he is not forgotten, because true love resists oblivion.

Of course, love can be found, quite by accident, even in just one day. When you are unexpectedly attracted to someone's eyes or a smile or charisma, on a trip, on vacation, in a bakery, in public transport. Lovers meet in various places, it will be that Shakespeare was right.

Eh, but there is another kind of love, the cruelest one, which almost kills its victims. It's called unrequited love. I'm an expert on that. Most love stories are about those who fall in love with each other, but what about the rest of us? What about the stories of those who fall in love alone? We are victims of a one-way relationship. We are haunted among lovers, unloved, injured who walk, handicapped without the right to park. Yes, you are listening to one, just such a person. I voluntarily love one boy, more than two miserable years, the worst in my life. The worst holidays, the worst birthdays, New Year's Eve in tears, with always the same wish that does not come true and it seems that it never will. Those years of falling in love are the darkest days of my life, and only because I’m cursed to love a boyfriend, who doesn’t love me and never will. For God's sake, as soon as I see him, my heartbeats, my throat dries up and I can't swallow. Common symptoms. But still, I believe and do not lose hope that I will be cured of this love and that one day I will have that sincere, great love, which lasts through time and years, which does not leave so easily, does not lose and does not forget. Maybe I’ll find her just on some of my travels in the future.

Author: Anja99

Andjela Jovancevic

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Anja99
Written by
3 years ago

Comments