It got too much...

0 9
Avatar for Aniss3mma
3 years ago

I looked to the left, Admired from the right

Saw the right path, that led to the site.

At first it looked good, and I admired

It drew me closer, as I gave more and fired.

It gave me happiness, as I was my full self

And made me whole, to feel taller than an elf.

I felt satisfied, and pleasure to go on

It was my all in, that I started to get torn.

It changed me, and made me stand out

People admired, and didn't know what sprout.

Only I knew and kept on going

Till it finally happened, and it stopped flowing.

It started to change, from the good it once was

It started to hurt, from the comfort once had.

I began to fade, as it drew more out of me

It made me weak, and made others concerned of me.

I got engrossed, till I didn't know what it was

I lost the insight of life

I was bleeding cause it held on like a knife

All I could think of was

I gave in too much...

I'm not someone that posts poetry most of the times cause people don't usually know what to say about it but of course I like to read them.

If you read through there's something you would have thought of from it and something you'd know that got too much with you. And that's the main reason I posted this. Cause it speaks deep down and makes you know of some deep things about yourself.

I really appreciate you reading this and I'd love to see those comments of how you felt about it too.

Post also on uptrennd @Aniss Emma

1
$ 0.00

Comments