Ansu Fati: I've been welcomed with open arms since the first day

1 11
Avatar for Anikvia7
3 years ago

Ansu Fati is already feeling at home in the Spain camp after his first two international appearances.

The Barcelona forward became his country's youngest ever goalscorer with a find strike against Ukraine on Sunday, just days after becoming their second youngest appearance maker against Germany.

"It gives me pride to work with Luis [Enrique] and the players who are here," Ansu Fati said after the game.

"From the first day I've been welcomed with open arms and all the confidence in the world.

"Now I've to keep working as always with humility and everything will come."

Understandably happy with his goal, the 17-year-old was quick to say that it was Spain's convincing win that pleased him most.

"I'm happy, especially with the victory," he added.

"We played well for 90 minutes and have to keep going like this."

Now, attention will turn back to club football where Fati will be working under Ronald Koeman at the Camp Nou this season.

"I'll keep working," Fati said.

"The coach is the one who decides [who plays].

"I'll keep training hard and if the chance comes then I'll try to take advantage of it."

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Anikvia7
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago