An incident in ancient Greece.(An interesting fact)

0 14
Avatar for Anik81
Written by
3 years ago

An incident in ancient Greece. One day a man came to the famous philosopher Socrates and said, “Socrates, this is just a friend of yours who said something about you. I feel very bad. Now I want to tell you those things. ” Socrates said, “Wait a minute, I will ask you three questions before you tell the story. I named it 'Triple Filter Test.' The man said, "All right."

The first question is about truth and falsehood .. 'Are you sure what you are going to tell me is pure truth?' The man replied, 'No, I don't know if it's true, in fact I just heard it.

Socrates said again, 'Then you are not sure that what you say is true. Now my second filter. "Is what you say good?" The man said, "Um, no, that's bad!" Socrates said, "Then what you're trying to say isn't true, and nothing good."

The third question still remains, "If you pass the third test, you can tell me." Will what you say to me be of benefit to me or of any use to me? ” The man said, "No, it's not really good for you."

Socrates said the last word, "What you want to tell me is not true, nothing good, it won't even help me, so what's the use of hearing this?" And what is the benefit of saying all this to you?

What can we learn from this story and apply it in our lives? If you have time, you must comment.

Thanks everyone

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments