Good evening (Travel tips)

14 30
Avatar for Angiee
Written by
3 years ago

Goodevening to all

How are you guys goin'? Now I'm going to share some useful tips from pinay experienced.

These tips help the travelling will have you saving money, sleeping better , getting path more and just being a better traveller.

I already have a list here from Pinay tips that they learned through their own experience, so get ready to take a notes!

1.Invest in a practical travel backpack.

Invest in those really big backpacks that we always see foreigners use when they come here. SUPER helpful for the budget airline situation and of course, you get to pack more (and more efficiency) -Barbara

2. Read up on the culture beforehand!

Learn about the culture's do's and dont's. Like for some countries, you should finish your food completely. It's those little things that could really show you respect their culture.-Kaye

3. Prioritize comfort over style.

I had to buy two pairs of shoes in Seoul because my boots were killing me. The OOTD's were worth it though.-Lyka

4. Invest in a good quality tripod.

I bought a cheap tripod in Divisoria days before my solo trip to Hongkong but it got broken on my first day in Hongkong so I end up buying another one. "Nasayang lang P150 ko"-Jocelle

5. Pack light-save space for shopping.

You don't need to pack too much because you could always do laundry at your destination. And you'll end up buying stuff too, so you can leave the non-essentials for more space in your bag.-Mika.

6. Make sure to always have a cash onhand.

"Sana mas marami akong dinala na pera nung nagsolo travel, kase hindi pala uso yung within budget kapag marami ka bibilihin pag international flights ang hirap maghanap money changes at magconvert.-Brenda.

7. Don't overplan.

For my first few solo travel, I had a jampacked itinerary. I was so stressed. I enjoyed travelling solo more nung sabi ko bahala na si Batman saan niya ako dadalhin style.-Keith.

8. Make friends with people at the hostel.

You can split tour costs, as well as meals, drinks and transpo with them. -Timmy

9. Bring essential medicines(and add some oatmeal or your fave drink )

Bring a tub of essential medicine for headaches , muscle pain, colds/flu, as well as a ziploc of tea/oatmeal/coffee you can easily prepare with hot water. This will save you money, when you don't want to spend on a meal. -Misha

10. The best camera is the one you have with.

I wish I brought my camera. I got so scared that it might get stolen since I was alone and baka mahold up ako so I only had my phone the whole trip... 😅 -Angelica.

I hope these tips will help even a little especially for those who love travelling alone(solo).

Thank you for reading. Goodevening.💕

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for Angiee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

this is very useful and helpful tips... thanks for this information Angzzz...so if we gonna travel someday..we know this steps to save money...and by the way good night..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes nenen, those tips are really helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, that's really great💜💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All tips are very necessary.I really like The last four points (7-10 ). Because most of the times. Because most of the time we make these mistakes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes imrhan, when going to vacation be sure to avoid travel mistakes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good evening.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodmorning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good afternoon in my country time but good evening to you. keep save with your family always friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep safe also with your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good evening too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodmorning🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago