Learn to Value and Respect Things that is not Yours!

6 11
Avatar for Angge22
2 years ago

Life is a most precious thing that God gave us. All things are important especially water because without water we become dehydrated. Plants, trees,flowers become withered without water supplements. All living creatures depends on air,water,food and shelter in order to be alive. We must conserve, protect and maintain God's creation.

Talents are also God's gift that was given to us. It is up to us if we make it shine and use it in good way. We have different talents and all of us are unique.

Why does my title goes like that? Well here it goes like this.

As a youngest sister and daughter, I learned to be independent since I was high school at age of fourteen. Because of perseverance and self-confidence, I joined the contest of nail art design. At our campus, we are five contestants and I was the one chosen as the winner and to be competed on district level. In district level, I felt nervous because one of my competitors is a gay and I know that, being a gay has more ideas by doing this kind of thing. But even though I felt that way, I pray to the Highest and let Him guide me. By that, I was enlightened and made me feel better. When the results came, my coach and I didn't expect that I won the first place. I was so happy and proud of my self that I did it and I knew that I did my best.

On the division level, I felt uncomfortable because their are lots of students, teachers and all of my competitors are together by their coaches. My coach was not yet around due to heavy rains. The competition starts and I was so worried because I have doubts in myself that I can't do it well but a seconds passed by, my coach arrived and approached me with a big smile. In that case, it made me feel comfortable. On the competition, we are six contestants competiting each other. But still, I did my best, I made my coach happy and proud of me because I won the first place again. Also, it was the time that I celebrated my fifthteenth birthday, I made my fifthteenth birthday meaningful.

As regional competition level came, the venue was quite far from our town. The competition was held at Bontoc, Southern Leyte. It was my first time I came on that place. Because of my eagerness, I went to that place together with my coach even though the weather is bad it was last December 19,2014. When we arrived, we prepared all the things that to be used. At the competition, we are thirteen competitors but sad to say, the three of my competitors were not able to join the competition maybe because there is an important reason. I felt nervous again, my hands are trembling because I didn't expect that we are few and all of my competitors were lot of experienced. As it starts, I became disappointed and embarrassed. Why? Because other judges let the contestant used thier own nail art design kit and mine was kept, they only gave me three colors which was colored black, glitters and a colorless nail polish. I want to react but the ceremony starts.

As the game starts, all I did was to create a simple quite attractive theme of a christmas design because christmas is coming. All the coaches and judges was shocked how did I do that kind of design. I smiled to them because I know that even in a small piece of art I can made it nicer,better and unique. When the judges announced who's the winner, I was the one who get the first place but sad to say one of my competitors and her coach argued the judges while saying this, " bakit siya yong tinanghal na panalo ehh mas maganda naman tong sa amin??" I stood up and let them hear those words, " its ok for me if I am not the one who will be declared as the first placer or in second placer and it is also ok for me if the prize and medal will be given to them the most important is, "I did my best na walang halong pandaraya and made our school proud and happy for me. It is my privilege and honor that I was one of the students in our school who was chosen to be part of this kind of competition and to be the representative to represent in this kind of tournament. I am so thankful and glad that I experienced this."

My coach hugged me tight and congratulated me. All of them exclaimed: " sana ganyan lahat ng estudyante, marunong makontento at pahalagahan ang dignidad ng isang tao at higit sa lahat, may respeto't may paninindigan." I was awarded as third placer, I am happy and contented because of my self-confidence, self-esteem, efforts and mostly, believing to myself that I can make it. I made my teachers proud of me not only my teachers but also, I made my parents and siblings proud of me.

CLOSING THOUGHT

By this hidden talent that God has given me, I let it shine. Because of this, lot of customers are happy and contented of my doings. I know that this talent is just like a life which I borrowed for Him. With my hardworks, I can make and earned money without asking with my parents or siblings. I made it my sideline in order for me to earn money and in a simple way I can give and help my parents when they need. Its not quite easy to do this kind of job, but with patience, efforts and hardworks I can do it. I learned how to value this opportunity that was given to me. Because of this, it is my daily sideline job and I am thankful that God gave me this kind of talent. Appreciating small things and valuing those achievements are so mean to me. By rendering and sharing my ideas made myself proud.

Thank you and God bless us all.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
2 years ago

Comments

hello my fellow bisaya. ganahan kay akong mama anang nail art. it's a God given talent treasure it and make yourself more prouder as well as to your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello din po,,, good afternoon☺️ Thank you po😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinlue ahung kuko bi. Maajo na lang mu gwapa ahung kuko hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapa naka daan koko ate🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayu kay di magsakit imong likod dae?akong ig agaw kay same man nimog talent magsakit daw iya likod kay magduko man nig maglimpyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dli mn hinuon pd tita,,,naanad nmn pd ko🙂🙂🙂pero sa krn d na ko kaayu makahinlo kay mapiit nmn ahung tiyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago