Its almost 3 months and I still remember the tragic incidents of Typhoon Odette!

12 32
Avatar for Angge22
2 years ago

Hello my fellow readers, today the sun risen up brightly. With the chirping of birds and noisy sounds of cicadas and crickets.

For now, I just wanna share with you why was my title goes likes that...

December 15, 2021 it was Wednesday

Our barangay captain who is so updated and very active barangay chairman announced that there will be a typhoon called Odette will landfall into our place. He always warned all the people in our barangay to be prepared and be ready because the typhoon Odette is so strong. He told those people who are near and prone from landslides and floods to evacuate early in the evacuation center. Some of our neighbors follow what did our captain told.

December 16, 2021 the Typhoon Odette came!

Early in the morning,the weather was not quite good. The sky was so dark and the wind starts to blow heavily. Me and my mother together with my niece were having breakfast. When I finished with my breakfast, I opened my facebook account to have a communication with my father and to my eldest siblings because only the 3 of us left in our house.

At exactly 8:00 o'clock in the morning, the rain starts to drop heavily and the wind blows are strong. As our barangay captain announced again that all people here in our barangay please evacuate in order for your safety.

I told my mother that they will be the one who will evacuate to the school because I have the keys and I will be the one who will be left in our house. But my mother refused and told me that no matter what happens, I will never left you and our house because God is always here in our side to protect us. A minutes goes by, the weather starting to get worst. As my niece convinced my mother that, "Ma, tara punta na tayo sa evacuation center or sa skwelahan hindi na maganda ang panahon". My mother hurriedly packed only things that my niece will be used. I told my mother that, "mauna na lang kayo ma at susunod na lang ako magmamasid muna ako sa panahon". They hurriedly went to the school but still my mother was so worried for me.

At exactly 10am at the morning, the weather got mad. I am the only one who are still in our house with my dog. I kept having a communication with my father. But suddenly the electricity got lost. All I did was, I sit on our sofa while facing outside and looking for the trees that are dancing in any directions. I closed our windows and kneel down together with my dog facing the altar. I pray sincerely and I didn't noticed that my tears fall.

A few hours passed by, still our barangay captain announced while roving in our place. At exactly 3pm in the afternoon. The weather totally mad, I know that my mother was so worried about me because our house was quite far from our school. But I am still inside in our house, still praying when my dog stares me with a sad face and her tears try to fall. I was felt pity for her, I was convinced because of her barks which was so loud that tells me to leave the house and went to the evacuation center. (Alam mo yung pakiramdam na gustong sabihin sayo ng alaga mong aso na nag-aalala rin siya sayo at ayaw ka niyang masaktan).

(She's my dog named Totsie, who was my angel and saved my life)

I speak to my dog, I will not be the one who will follow and evacuate, I will also carry you no matter what happened. I carry my dog and she was shivering because I know that she is also afraid. I locked our house and brought nothing except my lovable dog. As I going to the school, the trees starts to fall and its branches were broke. Due to the strong wind, my umbrella flew. I was wet when I arrived at the school. My mother and niece was relieved. They cry that they saw me safely. We are inside the room, praying together with my relatives. Almost 4hrs the Typhoon Odette ruined and happy to destroy all the things. The place was so dark and quite.

At exactly 9pm in the evening, the moon shines brightly after Typhoon Odette leave our city. Because of my eagerness to look forward on what was happened to our house, I went downstairs even it was so dark. All the pathways was covered with falling trees, roofs and what so ever still I forced my self to look our house.

As I arrived at our house, I was shocked and no words to speak out. I only cried and shout loudly. " Ohhhhhh! Our house. What happened to you!" I only sat on the middle of the road crying heavily. I don't know what to do. It brokes my heart seeing our house destroyed and ruined by Typhoon Odette!

(Our house ruined and destroyed by Typhoon Odette)

CLOSING THOUGHT

It was the tragic moments happened to my life and that incidents will I never forget. And without for my dog, maybe now I was not around and I'm six feet under the ground not only me,also my little angel inside my womb because i didn't know that I am pregnant on that month. To tell you the truth, muntik na akong mamatay dahil wasak at durog ang ding-ding namin na kung saan ako nakaupo at nagdarasal. Kung hindi pa ako sumunod kina mama, nadaganan at natabunan na siguro ako ng ding-ding namin. I am blessed and thankful that God still guides and protects me not only me but also for my family. Having faith and trust unto Him is worth it. Because in God nothing is impossible.

Until here my fellow readers, I wish you a happy and fruitful Friday afternoon.

God bless and more powers.

Before I forget, it is our house now.

5
$ 0.23
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @HermaniGinger
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
2 years ago

Comments

It never intersect in my mind typhoon Odette leaves massive destruction to our community. Still fortunate for the quantity of lives lose is nothing. That's the thing that I'm grateful despite of that horrible experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I am still thankful also because in our place no lives was vanished but all our root crops that we depend on were destroy😔 Good evening...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky to have that dog :) And please remember that if it's a typhoon and you need to evacuate, listen because your life matters more than your house and other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it wouldn't be so easy to forgot that experience, it broke almost everyone's House's and left them broken hearted. I'm really sorry to what had happened to your place sis. Still, God's protected His people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis until now, bumabalik-balik parin sa isipan ko ang nangyari. Good afternoon nga pala sis☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahu man gud nas tootsie 😂 Ahu ra gipahuwam ninyo. Bitaw, kuhaon raba nahu si tootsie puhon dai. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, d no nahu ihatag kay daku ni sija ug tabang nahu. Ija na lmn anak puhon kuhaa te ug muburos ni kay daghan nangulitaw🤪🤪🤪🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahaa pag sure diha haha. Basta laki ahu kung naa man gani 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unja ug baje??? Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko hahaa. Kapuy sige pangita ug asa ipanghatag ang itoy. Maajo gani tootsie kay wa nabuntis. Baug 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha unsaon lage pagbuntis nga awatun mn ug naa nay mamisita😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago