I also trained Bread and Pastry Production NC II

6 28
Avatar for Angge22
2 years ago

Good morning fellow read.cash readers, today is the 4th day of Month of April. I wish that our Monday is full of grate opportunity to come and blessings receive.

Way back year 2018, I remembered that I joined the training about bread and pastry production here in our place. Our active and ever supportive barangay captain convinced me to join. Because of my eagerness and willingness to know how to prepare bread and cakes,I accept the offer.

When the day when we start our program, while walking to our venue my slippers was cut off. I was so shy on that time because a lot of people looked at me. I run going back to our house to changed slippers. I hurriedly went to the venue because I thought that the program already start. But sad to say, I am too early because my co-trainee was not yet around and also our instructor. The only one who was there was our barangay captain who was also waiting for our trainor. When he saw me, she smiled at me and saying those words: you can do it and thank you for not refusing. I replied to him, thank you also capt. for the motivations, trust and support.

It was day 30 on month of July 2018, I and my co-trainee wait our instructor. As our instructor arrived, she told us to prepare aprons, towel, hairnets and other things to be use in making bread and pastry. Before we start, our instructor gave us the procedures in preparing bread and pastry. She discussed the ingredients and its functions.

Bread and Pastry: Ingredients and its Functions

° Sugar- adds moisture, as preservative and adds color

° Confictioner Sugar- use in making frosting and icing

° Eggs- adds moisture, act as creaming agent and also act as binding agent

° Bread Flour- highest amount of protein, high gluten content and called us first class(class 1)

° All-Purpose Flour- medium content of gluten

° Cake Flour- contains lowest gluten

° Cream of Tartar- helps to increase the volume the egg foam and keeps them bright and white

°Fat- adds moisture

° Milk- adds color and flavor

°Water- gives different texture

° Salt- helps preserve the color and flavor of the flour

Leavening Agent: Baking Powder, Baking Soda and Yeast.

To start with, in making Pandesal/Bread, I prepared all the ingredients and tools.

Ingredients in Pandesal/Bread Making:

*(2cups) All-Purpose Flour

*(2cups) Bread Flour

*(½ cup) White Sugar

*(5tbsp) Butter(melted)

*(1tsp) Baking Powder

*(1¼ cup) Fresh Milk(luke warm)

*(2¼tsp) Yeast

*(1tsp) Salt

*(1cup) Bread Crumbs

*(1pc) Raw Egg

*(1tbsp) cooking oil

Procedure in Pandesal/Bread Making:

  1. Pre-heat the oven.

  2. Heat the milk and melt the butter into the heater and then put in a bowl and set aside.

  3. Sift all the dry ingredients.

  4. Measure all the ingredients.

  5. For #1 mixture: combine bread flour, 1tsp salt, 1tsp baking powder then mix.

  6. For the yeast mixture: mix sugar and yeast then put on the luke warm milk then sit aside about 10 mins. After 10mins. mix.

  7. After 10mins. Put the yeast mixture to the #1 then add oil, butter, egg then mix until it becomes dough using laddle.

  8. In making and kneading the dough, put a little all purpose flour on the table and in your hands to avoid the dough stick to the table.

  9. After a minutes while kneading the dough, pinch a little and made the window testing if the dough is already fine.

  10. Grease the mixing bowl with butter but not too much then put the dough, cover the dough with clothes and rest for 1hr.

  11. After 1hr, punch/push the center of the dough and then fold it. Cut into 4pcs using the dough cutter. Using rolling pin for small size(50g).

  12. Grease the baking sheet with butter then form the dough into pandesal texture which was you weighed and put the bread crumbs. Cover with clothes and rest for 15 mins. After 15mins. Bake at 375°F for 10-15 mins. Serve it hot.

My co-trainee when we prepared and made the Pandesal/Bread.
This was the image and the done result of my Pandesal/Bread Making.

In making pandesal/ bread it's not quite easy because a lot of time will be used. Your hands will get numb because your the who will the one massing the flour in manual because when we trained there was no machine. Even how tired we are, still we are happy and contented in our doings. We enjoyed those days and a lot of audience tasted our done pandesal made.

CLOSING THOUGHT

I was so lucky that our ever supportive and active barangay captain convinced me to join that kind of work. I was so happy that I experienced to made a pandesal.

If you want to know more and discover that you can do others do. You must not let your talents always be hide but instead, explore and enhance those talents that God given. We have our own uniqueness it is up to us if we share to others. Just believe in yourself that you can. Have a self-confidence and self-esteem. Be proud that you have a talent which others don't have.

Until here guys, I hope you enjoy. Thank you for giving time to read my article.

Have a nice, wonderful and fruitful Monday morning to all.

God bless and more powers.

5
$ 0.61
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @HermaniGinger
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
2 years ago

Comments

It is so nice of you to have carried the program through until its completion. Not so many people would have had the patience to finish up. And with the tips and ingredients you gave up there, I'm definitely gonna try it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo man dai. Nindot mag negosyo ug bakery haha tas ikaw manage 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw palit gamiton🤪🤪🤪hahaha ang pangutana basin ikaw ug c babyloves ray muhuot. Nawng rba mo ug pan,,hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ka na magnegosyo sis, if ever :) Mukha namang masarap yung pandesal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, soon po pag makaipon na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago