Zenfrex - Synopsis and Preface - Chapter 00

0 20
Avatar for Angelica_deleon
2 years ago

Translated from Spanish to English, thanks to Google.

This book has all rights reserved.

Synopsis:

If I have the power to keep you with me in the eternal, why not use it?

Why would I allow myself to lose you when I know it could destroy me?

We are part of the elite that protects this planet and we are facing a great threat, it is an uncontrolled star that is growing and that endangers the existence of my race.

We already have the solution now we just need to look for it in other worlds, more than an obligation it is a necessity to save this planet, because in it are the things we appreciate, the people we love and because in it the best memories await with her.

Preface:

Important before reading: in this story, one Earth year is equivalent to 100 eclipses.

It seems that the sunset has barely managed to sneak between the high and translucent windows that adorn the study hall of the Palace, it is now when the cold makes itself felt more strongly and for this reason I enjoy the warmth that emanates from a cup of tea, the room is completely flooded with a soft aroma of fermented chlorophyll and fresh flower essences, and on a cushioned armchair I enjoy a sip while watching the three precious children in my care play.

"Look, come see! On this tablet is our Planet drawn in 3D" Kiharu is the youngest son of the Great Halu, he is a child of just 600 eclipses with Luham. Today I promised to take care of him together with his brother Handul, who is 200 eclipses older than him and much more temperamental.

“Of course it isn't, Kiharu. Mikadea is reddish, and that's kind of yellowish.” Handul holds his hands up. That planet is the giant Vezto! “Handul never misses an opportunity to correct or at least contradict his brother.

"But what do those letters say, Mommy?" asks me my greatest treasure, the bearer of beautiful golden eyes and my only daughter since 400 eclipses, Ashtaria.

The three children fix their eyes on mine and I take advantage of it to call them making signs with my hand. Like the obedient children they are, they come to me immediately, trotting and creaking on the boards that make up the floor.

Kiharu stops in front of me, stretches out his small arms to hand me the 3D illustration tablet, and then sits on the floor, right next to the other two children who are quietly waiting with impatient faces for my reading to start.

Upon activating the tablet, a holographic system is suspended above the air, tiny images are projected in beautiful, bright colors to represent our planetary system.

—Mikadea, that planet that 600 million orbits ago allowed itself to be fertilized with the seed of life, beginning its evolutionary stage under enormous ice caps, between frozen waters and in the precise distance of a young star. These were the foundations of our home, our planet named Mikadea, a planet that 200 million orbits later melted its ice and heated its soil as a result of that star that had ceased to be young, all to become a rebellious and giant red star. .

"Wow, that's our star!" —Kiharu is surprised to see how our star appears projected—, it's the red giant!

"Shut up, Kiharu!" Handul scolds his brother with a frown, then nods me to continue reading.

“That's how the habitable zone caught up with us and allowed us to come out of the waters to learn and adopt a new way of life. We went out to explore our warm new world, we dragged our chests on the ground, we loved the warmth and we grew up under the sky and the stars. It did not matter that we were only small and defenseless creatures, this planet forced us to evolve between atmospheric calamities and cosmic accidents, this planet formed us as strong and intelligent beings".

"Mommy, I didn't understand something".

"What, sweetheart?"

"600 orbits is a long time?"

"An orbit is equivalent to 2500 eclipses with Luham" Kiharu is as intelligent as his brother, he even says it showing a funny intellectual face. "If you multiply that by 600, you'll get a huge figure," he says, emphasizing the word "huge."

"Okay, Kiharu. Thanks for your explanation. Well, shall we continue?"

"Yes!" the three answer me and I continue reading to them.

"Now we are the product of that strength of thousands of civilizations that have tried to survive a destiny... "

My reading is interrupted by the sharp noise that the windows make when they break, hundreds of tiny glass particles are scattered in front of the glow of the saffron sunset, and among all that commotion we see enter two strange beings perfectly upright, these beings had scaly skin and greenish.

“Mommy!!” My little girl's terrified scream resounds and alerts my senses.

I get up from the chair as soon as possible, and with a courage that I didn't know I had, I stand in front of the children, ready to try anything to protect them.

“Run under the desk,” I tell them softly so I don't sound scared.

The children pay immediate attention, they run and hide under the thick wood of the desk, I can hear their repressed cries, they keep flowing in an anguished and trembling timbre of voice... It is not necessary to see their tears to feel strong, it is not necessary to be part neither the elite force nor the armed force to become a hero, I am just a simple citizen who will try to become the brave woman that these children need.

Both intruders get in position to attack me, they frown with a certain malice, highlighting that abysmal emptiness that characterizes their eyes. They take the first step inclined to run and so, at great speed I see them coming at me, their metamorphosed hands transform into two dangerous sharp ones and my hands reach two sabers that rested on the wall.

Suddenly you hear how the door of the study opens with a slip, looking with my eyes I find that woman in metal armor that I know very well.

"Yafany!!" Queen Friina yells at me, my best friend, the one who always shows up to save me. She is not only the queen of Mikadea, she is also a member of the elite, wife of Halu and mother of Handul.

The queen has tried to alert me to the danger with an anguished gesture, but without giving time, the dagger of that disgusting being reaches my side, and it hurts...,, I feel how each affected organ twists inside me. It hurts much!!

"No!!" I hear Queen Friina and the children scream in the midst of my tragic and agonizing denouement.

Still carrying all that pain and with a disastrous balance, I decide to swing the saber using all my strength and aiming at his head, but when trying to split his skull, I can't even make a scratch, the saber shakes completely causing a horrible seismic current all over my arm

Then I fall to the ground when I stop feeling my legs. Neither my hands nor my fingers react. My heart beats uncontrollably and my breathing starts to hitch. The queen throws herself at that opponent who is about to finish me off and with a big kick she pushes him away from me.

"Mom, don't die… I don't want to be alone, mommy…" my little girl drowns in tears, she wishes they weren't here, living all this.

Ashtaria, I'm so sorry, mom won't be able to keep reading to you at sunset.

Everything on the roof seems to wobble from one side to the other, I can feel the blood go up my throat, and with its taste, the liquid reaches my mouth and spills out of me. I tilt my head and find the three children bathed in tears under the desk. Suddenly I see their eyes exalt under a face submerged in extreme panic.

"MOTHER!!" Handul screams as he loses himself in terror and unbridled anxiety; then I understand that queen Friina has lost her battle...

"Listen to me, all three of you!" Between my sobs I make an effort to leave him some words, even though it's hard for me to breathe "take care of yourselves: Kiharu, Handul" I cough when I feel like I'm choking on blood. "Take good care of Ashtaria. Ashtaria, never abandon them".

My agony increases as I feel another punch completely go through my ankle, even with my blurred vision I can see the green silhouette of her in front of my feet. With the awl going through my ankle they decide to pull causing me to let out an agonized scream, and just as they are about to cut my neck I see a quick burst of golden flashes on a manly silhouette.

"LET HER!! So it's him…, I can recognize his voice even with that tone of voice full of anger and sadness.

"Father!!" Kiharu and Handul shout when they see his father arrive.

I've lost my vision, everything is dark...

"Yes, that's how you do it daddy!" It seems King Halu has succeeded, he has saved the children...

"Great Halu, please…"

"Yafany, hold on!! Do not go."

My little Ashtaria, I hope and you achieve a long life.

"Take care of Ashtaria… as if she were…"

Will continue in the next chapter.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Angelica_deleon
2 years ago

Comments