Here is my story.

0 22
Avatar for Angelcash.BCH
1 year ago

After my WAEC, I was desperate to proceed to the University that same year or at most the next year. Since I couldn't write jamb that year, I was patiently waiting for the next year and decided to go for computer training while I wait because I believe that no knowledge is a waste that it is better to make use of every opportunity to learn something new.

I wrote Jamb the year after with all hopes high to get admitted to one of the prestigious Universities in Nigeria (University of Nigeria Nsukka) and to study one of the highly rated courses (medicine) as I was not so dull a student in class. You can imagine that kind of a thing nahπŸ˜‚.

But unfortunately, it never Favoured me that year and even the year after.

But then I learnt something that even if I had gotten admitted as a medical student then, by now I would be regretting because I don't have that much interest in Medicine as I thought.

But then, during those years of my wait to be admitted, I never left any stone unturned in trying to acquire new skills and knowledge. It dawned on me that education is not all that is important because 3 years of my life would have been a waste if I hadn't utilized it properly.

I later gained admission to my dream University and dream course (Food science and Technology) which was supposed to be a five(5) years course but will it be just 5 years on the dot without you having fear of the unknown like strike and others?

Boom! It happened πŸ˜₯

COVID-19 pandemic, lockdown, sit at home, strike... Which were all time killers.

My dream was that at that year of my life, I must have finished school, gotten a good job and started making good money. But then, things don't usually work out as we envisage it and plan it.

There has to be a way out definitely.

I can't just be seated at home doing nothing not knowing when the strike would be called off.

So I sought for alternative. I made research, I faced challenges though but never gave up. I was even scammed on several occasions, I felt like giving up and living by whatever fate brought but I was determined to find a way out because I wanted to make myself and my parents proud. I wanted to buy nice, beautiful and expensive things for them.

I wished to be someone they can be proud of.

Luckily for me...😊😊

I came across something that really drew my attention and to think that it is something I can even do and still make some money even when school resumes was a big relief because I wouldn't want anything that would jeopardize my education.

I studied it and ventured into it.

So right now, the strike is not my headache cus I'm less bothered since I have laid my hand on something that I could earn money from.

My only concern and aim is how to start making up to 6 to 7 figures. Moving higher and higher.

The knowledge alone I gathered at the course of my research and study can even give my financial life another turn.

Conclusion

Just know that "There is always a way out no matter what". When you fail, rise up and try again.Those who win never quit and if you quit you will never win.

Thanks my good friends in read cash, I really love you all you people have show me love so much. Do have a blessed and a fun filled day*Happy Sunday*πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

@Angelcash.BCH

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Angelcash.BCH
1 year ago

Comments