Three Fascinating Months

0 8

It was a bright and gloomy day. I started my day right by fixing my bed, taking a bath, and getting dressed for another day of my stressful college life. I am also done cooking my packed my lunch, as well as organizing my favorite bag and stuff. My Mom gave me a kiss, as my Dad hugged me when the school bus came. I immediately walked towards the vehicle since I might be late yet I heard someone is calling me. “Madame Stracyyy, wait!”, someone yelled. I immediately looked back and, oh. It’s Ate Reyna, our housemaid. She called me because I forgot to take my allowance from Dad. Well then, my daily allowance to be specific. I am given five thousand pesos a day. Yup! That’s my daily allowance. If you’re wondering why, well that’s not so new to me. Ever since I am in first year college that has been my daily allowance until now that I’m in fourth year. It is an undeniable fact that my family doesn’t face any financial problems at all. My parents own the most popular resort here in Batangas, the “Las Islas Batangas”. We also have other business partnerships with the largest companies. Anyways, as my family is obviously business related, I’ve got no choice to take my course, Business Management to be specific. Yet, it’s not my dream at all. I’ve always wanted to become a chef. Oh, wait…We’re already at school.

“Hiiii, Stracyyy!” “What’s up giiirl?”, Beatrice greeted me as soon as she saw me walking through the corridor. Beatrice is my one and only friend since high school. Well, I admit that I am a bit not-so friendly at all. Though, she managed to be so trustworthy and caring despite my attitude. As what our routine goes like, we just take classes and go to our favourite café afterwards. During that day, everything feels so normal and typical. Not until someone caught my eye. Well uh. That’s not typically normal. My standards are REALLY high and I can’t even see myself being so attracted to someone but I think that’s already changing. I saw a guy next to our table. He seems alone, and he’s just busy writing down notes and reading books. He looks cute and pleasing. I can’t help myself stare at his angelic face. Not until.. “Stracyyyy! Hellooo?! Are you okay?” Beatrice asked.

“Oh, yeah, yes. Nothing to worry about, I’m just looking at something..” I nervously replied. As my service went to pick me up, we bid goodbyes. While at the vehicle, I still can’t forget how that guy looked in my eyes. He seems like a beautiful view that I cannot forget. Uh! I am not supposed to feel like this.

After a few moments, I arrived at home and did my night routine. I’m about to sleep but then I received a text message from Beatrice. Wait, whaaaaat?! I felt shocked and sad at the same time. She told me she’ll be gone for a year since their family would stay in Paris for some family business matters. I can’t imagine being alone the next days.. Been years and I became really dependent to Beatrice. Uh. Anyways, I’ve got no choice but to continue things I used to do even without my lovely best friend.

*the next day*

Oh, I’m running late! As I saw my alarm clock, I knew that I must go fast preparing since I’ve only got 30 minutes before my classes start. Gratefully, I made it and I attended all my classes without being late. After class, I went straight to my favourite café. I just realized that I already my Beatrice. Anyways, I think it won’t last long since I’m not just used to it but before, I managed to be an introvert. Lol. I ordered my drink as usual and I can’t believe that I saw that guy again. Woah, he indeed looks handsome. I can’t help but stare all over again. But wait, I remember that I still have something to finish. And so I opened my laptop and started typing. Afterwards, someone looks like going near my table. Though I didn’t gave much attention at all since I’m busy doing something.“Miss..”, someone said yet I ignored since I am really focused on my written work. “Miss, can I share the table with you? It seems like there’s no vacant one anymore and you’re the one who caught my eye..” a manly voice uttered. I slowly closed my laptop and suddenly… I blushed and I can’t hide it. I can’t believe it’s him. I was really shocked and fascinated. “Uhm, Miss?”, he asked again. “O- oh, s-sure. No problem.”, I replied as I can’t hide my smile because of admiration. He asked my name and said that I look stunning. Well, I really can’t stop blushing. “I’m Angelo. Angelo Cortez.”, he added. His name sounds angelic too. We started talking about our interests and hobbies, and we can fully relate to one another. It was indeed a magical moment. I can feel the connection and love even just for a short time. I truly enjoyed his company. Even though, we already bid goodbyes and he asked my phone number as I already need to go home since my service is going to pick me up.

Days and weeks had passed, and me and Angelo built a good and romantic relationship. It was the second week of us dating and I already saw myself spending the rest of my life with him. Well that assurance seems quick but I really do. I officially answered him to be his girlfriend on our 14th date. Everything was going smooth and fine. We may have little arguments but still at the end of the day, our love for each other conquers every single thing. His family already knows me, as he let me joined their family dinner. He’s living the same life as mine as their family owns the biggest restaurant in our place, The Special Cuisine. His parents seem to like me and also his little sister. I am glad to be treated like a part of their own family. Everything’s right and okay, except my parents. They never knew about our relationship since I’m too afraid to tell because since then, they are making me date their friend’s son whom someone I really don’t like because of his boastfulness.

The situation stayed the same and we still managed to be genuinely happy despite keeping it as a secret to my family. Not until our 3rd monthsarry… I was about to leave the house for our date, yet my parents stopped me and scolded me instead. Our family driver told them about it. They became so mad. They told me I’m not leaving the house anymore except if I’m going to school. That was a terrible night for me as I was too excited to see Angelo. I told everything to him through a text message and I’m thankful that he understands. He just proves how understanding and caring he is. He used to give me letters during random days and especially during our monthsarries and so he just virtually sent me one. There’s a quote which says, “On these three months of being mine, I really adore you all the time”. It made me feel loved and emotional. That night, I cried myself to sleep because I felt a sudden burst of emotions.

After a few days, I still haven’t left the house since I’m grounded and it’s still our sem break. These past few days I’ve been unenergetic and emotional. I can’t even sleep so well as eat at the right time. Every time my parents would saw me anywhere in our house they would always scold me and tell me hurtful things. They’re not like that before. I feel so down and exhausted. These things consecutively happened for almost a week. I felt dizzy and drained as I just woke up being in the hospital. I saw my parents crying and bidding me “We’re sorry” as I opened my eyes. The doctor said I was over fatigue due to stress and tiredness. My parents and I had our heart to heart talk as we cleared things up and they told me that they got me a surprise. They asked me to close my eyes and as I opened them, I burst into tears as I saw my angel. He immediately gave me a hug and set aside the flowers and basket of fruits he’s handing. I just can’t believe these are all true. He said my parents contacted him and personally talked to him. We had a group hug and everything turned out so well. A significant day indeed, something I won’t ever forget.

-1
$ 0.00

Comments