All About Myself

0 371
Avatar for Angel_ica
1 year ago

Hello everyone, I'm Angelica, but you can call me Angge for short. I'm new to this site. I hope that everyone is doing well. I recognize that no one here knows me yet, but I am a daughter with many aspirations who wishes to assist my family.

This is my first post. I joined this platform because my older sister persuaded and invited me to be a part of this amazing platform, but primarily because of my aspirations.

I am 23 years old. I've enjoyed singing and dancing since I was four years old. I enjoy playing both badminton and volleyball. My life goal is to become a qualified professional educator one day. I want to share my learnings and knowledge with others without reluctance, and I want our economic situation to improve because we are poor. I am the youngest of four siblings, three of whom are female and one male, and three of whom are female. My father is a carpenter and my mother is a housewife, and I am not ashamed of their professions because they made many sacrifices so that we may have a better future. I am honored to call them my parents.

I graduated from senior high school in 2021 with an academic concentration in Humanities and Social Sciences (HUMSS).

When I was 14 years old, I was in my fourth year of high school.

And my unforgettable and memorable experience was competing in nail art design competitions.

My advisor informed me that I will be competing in the technolympics, which is all about nail art design, on their behalf. Due of my zeal to learn more, I immediately accepted the offer. At the district level, it was announced that I had earned first place. At the division level, I am still in first place. And at the regional level, there are thirteen contestants. I was so anxious at that time because there were so many of us, and I knew that all of my competitors had far more experience than I did, but I was confident that I could do well, so I gave it my all. Three of my competitors withdrew, leaving only 10 remaining. As the competition begins, I pray and am confident that I will perform my best. When the tournament concluded, the judges declared that I had placed in the top three, and my coach and I were ecstatic. Within a minute, the judges approached each coach and extended their congratulations.

The image above depicts my own nails, which I designed and produced. I use only hairpins and toothpicks to create the flower design because I lack designer brushes for nail art.

I modeled my own nails in order to have a client, and I did not regret it, since many of our neighbors came to our home to get their nails cleaned and beautified as well.

All of the images above are of my own nails, which I designed myself. I enjoy doing nail art, and this expertise is of great assistance to me for what reason? Because it was a side job, I was able to earn money without relying on my parents, and I was the one who gave them money to purchase necessities for our home. Due to my gift, I am able to sustain my own needs and purchase everything I choose. Even in a simple and inexpensive setting, I can earn money via my own efforts.

I am a girl with a delicate disposition. I am easily offended, especially when someone speaks negatively about me behind my back without evidence. I too am prone to anger, particularly when it comes to my parents, especially when they are discriminated against, looked down upon, or underestimated. I am not a skilled artist, but I enjoy drawing.

I mainly enjoy drawing when I am alone or bored because it allows me to express my emotions and sentiments.

I am also a nature lover, and I adore flowers since they make me feel refreshed and at peace when gazing at their beautiful and alluring blooms.

I wish I could create and make acquaintances in this community. God bless us always and with greater strength.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Angel_ica
1 year ago

Comments