Three Doors: Door One

0 8
Avatar for Andy24
Written by
2 years ago

I woke up one day from a dream wherein I became 24 years old. The last thing I remember was putting out the lights from that small tulip-like lamp which gave me just an ample amount of light that shine through the direction where am I about to lay in my banig---then it just hit me. Big lights, wide streets and a buzzling city. It seemed surreal. I strolled downtown to see what's in store for me. I came to a stop when I saw three doors floating in some kind of void.

I say to say myself it might be fun to try out and enter three doors. So I did, excitement pushed me to the first door and ...

Door One. I kind of remember something my mom taught me ever since my elementary years that not all teachings of the world will be correct---always remember that you need to weigh things out. It doesn't mean that even though everyone's doing it , it will be considered good; let's just say that it is acceptable to society. There's a difference--wrong is wrong.

I pushed past memory lane and went on. At the end of the door, I've reached to a bar and went inside. I noticed though that I was wearing something revealing, I really thought that I was still in my pajamas. People pushed past me and waved hi. They seem to know me in that place calling me by my name," Lily! Come here! Join us! Don't act like that. You're not new here,". I went to their direction, smiled and asked, "What year is it now?" They looked at each other and laughed. "Girl! Still under dosed? Give that stick right there." And so, they handed me the "thing" they are referring to. I opened the lid and saw some weed. "This is not good, mom said that it will loosen your screws." They laughed and said," Still believing in what mommy taught huh? What are you a nun?"

Instead of that, they handed me a beer. "Cheers!!!" They mouthed. Beer tasted bitter but seemed good after I tasted it. So, I finished the first bottle handed to me. I asked for another and think had finished few bottles though. While holding the current beer that I'm drinking I looked at those people who called themselves my friends and realized that their faces looked funny. I'm feeling sick, like a wave being tossed to and fro by the breeze.

I stood there and I felt frozen when I noticed that the world was spinning. I shouted," Earthquake! Duck, cover and hold!" The people around me laughed that their voices seemed to echo the whole place. Their muffled voices were ringing inside my head. I don't know if I am still in the right senses. Making way through the restroom, I've heard some weird noises coming from the right cubicle. I felt nervous so I did the most embarrassing thing, I knocked at the door.

The guy exclaimed," Oh shit!" I froze and almost yelled. "This is a women's restroom! What are you guys doing here?!" I almost screamed in horror when I saw the other guys outfit. " And you, why are you wearing your sister's dress, with all that wig and make up?!" The two guys scrambled on their feet and ran outside the restroom.

I'm feeling a little under the weather now, I also went out of the restroom. I tried to keep my composure, wanted to look more lady-like still regardless, walked a little bit slower this time to hold my balance. My head feels more heavier now and so are my legs, it seemed to me that I am literally dragging myself. "Just a few more and I'm way out of here." So, I kept on walking. I'm almost in my tears when I saw the door leading me outside the bar. I think I'm almost running now.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Andy24
Written by
2 years ago

Comments