Never settle for less

0 7
Avatar for AndrewHenry
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Two weeks ago I went to another city for work to watch the game between Venezuela-Colombia for the World Cup qualyfiers and for that I traveled from Caracas to Puerto Ordaz and stayed in the places of two friends: Valeria and her family and Daniela and her family. These two ladies are neighbours and I met them both through internet thanks to a sports page I worked with.

When I arrived to the terminal, Valeria went with her parents to look for me and take me to their home. First I stayed in Daniela´s apartment and there were six persons in that home: Daniela and her two sisters, their two parents and her grandmother. This was the place I enyojed the most during my days there because, without counting the grandma, I was capable of make conversations, jokes and make the people in there feel comfortable with me. With the father I was able to start conversations through basketball and Star Wars, with the youngest sister I talked about drawing and creative stuff, with the middle sister I talked about everything; she always was very kind and open. With the mother was the same, she became a friend; she gossiped with me, laugh of my jokes and followed my silly games. Finally, Daniela; she was the best part of the travel. We already liked each other before my arrival there, but once we started to talk and know each other from close the love grew. We danced, we cooked, we kissed and we even had sex in a pool, it was like having a girlfriend for a week (I´ve never have one) and live with her lovely family. In Valeria´s house was practically the same, they all liked me: her parents, her grandma and her sister were very nice.

The reason of this written and especially its title is because, besides my family, I´ve never felt that love and liked for that many people. Most of the "friends" I hang out with they only make hard jokes about me and make my feel like someone out of place. When I come back home I often feel humilliated. With these new people I met was the contrary. They maked me feel like home, like one of their own and let me go back to Caracas with a high esteem, because of the comments they made on me. After this experience I feel like I can´t hang out with these "friends" again.

Until this day I´m obviusly in touch with Daniela and Valeria, but I am also in contact with their mothers. They´ve told me that they enjoyed my company, that they feel like we have known each other for life and that I can consider them like a second family. It is impossible not to want to see them and I look forward to visit them again.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Avatar for AndrewHenry
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments