How I have improved since the start of the pandemic

1 7
Avatar for AndrewHenry
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Almost two years have passed since the COVID-19 pandemic started and once I was in my house with all that silence and realized I was loosing time of my life I started to make my time worth it.

I live in a third world country and sometimes you feel that an university education and the things you do in a place that you see with no future are a waste of time. Once the pandemic started that feeling intensified, so I started to improve myself and first of all I begin to workout. I always were a skinny guy and I always were embarrased of my body, until the point that I never felt confident to take off my shirt in public. Before the lockout I used to weight 54 kilograms, nowadays I weight 71 kilograms. I´m still far from my body goal, but now clothing fits me better, have been told that I look more attractive and my self-steem has grown. To this day I´m still working out, I try to make exercise five or six times a week, but I still try to fight the laziness

Another thinks that I´ve done to get better is to find courses to prepare myself for the future: I´ve done courses of journalism, languages and the bartender one. I used to practice italian with Duolingo often and after that I will start to do it with french. One of my goals is to be a polyglot.

I´ve been and I´m still am a lazy person, would say than that is my biggest default. I am still faraway of the version I want for myself so I have to keep fighting to reach to that point. I hope I reach it and I´ll be writing to give updates about mi improving. If someone wants to leave an advice I would appreciate it.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince

Comments

A proper time table for excercise and a strong will can help you better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago