Back to childhood

0 23
Avatar for Andrea19
2 years ago
Source: Unplash.como- Leo Rivas

Most of the children when they are very young, from about 6 years old want to grow up quickly to do what adults have the freedom to do but in that eagerness some miss the magical moments that childhood provides us, living in a little fantasy world with porcelain dolls and teacups made mostly with cheap plastic, as well as stuffed animals, toys, balls and a lot of other things they use to entertain themselves not to mention that typical little house they make in a tree lasting endless playing family or something like that 🤣.

And thinking about it in detail I would like to know why such a hurry to grow up? if absolutely everything has a corresponding stage, it is not good to fall behind but not ahead, if you ask the 7 year old Andrea if she would like to be 15 years old I am sure she would say yes a thousand times, and that I would love to enter adolescence, maybe 15 or 16 but after that age I am asked again and honestly my answer would be a clear and forceful No, who would want to? going through a phase that is unique and beautiful, I will not deny it but it contains and carries with it many emotional, physical and psychological changes where you live many episodes of anxiety and your susceptibility is at the highest level ufff and not to mention the responsibility that a teenager must have to be responsible. The responsibility that a teenager must have in all areas of his life because a bad decision can ruin his future and I'm talking generally from starting a sex life that sometimes can end in unwanted pregnancies to school dropouts or drug use among others.

Source: Unplash.com -Jeshoots.com

I have noticed how children strongly desire to grow up at such a fast speed and from my personal experience I can say that it is not as great as it seems, that the life of an adult is difficult. If I had a magic fairy that offered me the opportunity to go back to my childhood, uffff I would think a lot but I would not say yes, because I like my new life even though I must admit that the transition from adolescence to adulthood was a shock for me, because I was used to an easy life where I could sleep peacefully and without worries of paying bills, cleaning the house, transporting myself from one place to another, but then suddenly puff I didn't see it coming I was already 18 I had to go to college from 7am to 12am then go to work part time came home and again to do housework and lunch the next day (the latter is not so difficult because I have always done it) and I mention these activities not in order to complain but to highlight the drastic changes that often occur in adulthood.

And yes, maybe some would like to turn back time to enjoy a little more of the trips, the trips to the amusement parks, the birthday celebrations and all those incessant laughter but you know what? we have something super valuable left to treasure in our hearts and those are the memories, never forget that "If you carry your childhood with you, you will never grow old"-Tom

Source: Unplash.com-Raj rana

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Andrea19
2 years ago

Comments