You've got a friend in me

0 34
Avatar for Andeng07
2 years ago

You meet numerous along the way of life but as it were a few remain with you until the end of time. Those are your real friends who remain by your side through thick and thin. Friendship is the most lovely blessing you'll show to anybody. It is one which remains with a person forever. Some of it will treat you like their own blood.


You've got a friend in me

You've got a friend in me


Few Years ago during my childhood days when the clock turned 3pm all my friends would be gathering at our favorite  place playing till our parents would say “ magsiuwi na kayo gabi na” . Sometimes my mom even scolds me when I get home because I'm sweaty and full of dirt because of all day full of games. During my younger years sometimes I'm one of the boys always playing with them and competing like a man playing makes me tougher today. I remember during Christmas my friends used to sing Christmas caroling sometimes we earn coins and lucky enough if we earn hundreds.

You've got a friend in me

You've got a friend in me


It wasn't long before I got to know the people in my school. I became fond of a kid named Beyonce . The following years were too precious for me. I'm already in elementary and I joined the girl scout. Here I became a scout leader with my best friend Jessica even though we are too young we are eager to learn all the knowledge to become a successful scout. After the camping I earn 10 new badges while Jessica earns 6, badges. It was one of my memorable experiences with my childhood best friend competing and working together. Even in  study Jessica and I used to compete better but we don't treat each  other as an enemy but a friend that works and helps each other grow. We used to go to each other's house together during the weekend to play karaoke and do homework . We even made a tree house outside their backyard that was big enough to fit both of us . 


You've got a friend in me

You've got a friend in me


When I graduated elementary Jessica and I went to different schools. I'm a bit nervous because I have to make new friends again.I missed having a best friend to hang out with all the time. High school memories were precious and full of emotions. I made a lot of friends, friends that are for keeps every free time we use to hangout in our house, play karaoke and talk about rumors in our school. There was one particular moment in my early high school days when my friends went to one of the famous tourist spots here in Manila, the intramuros. There we explored the old culture of the Philippines. We were amazed by the old structures, their design and how they got preserved until now. We explore different spots in intramuros. We take pictures. It was like travelling back in the 1900's.  My friends are too important for me they're the ones who first know if I have a problem and always give me advice on how to deal with my problems.


When I'm in  my Senior year I join the science fair where I compete in a painting competition. It was a fun experience for all my friends there to support me. During my last year in high school it was like a magical moment. It was the first time I had a boyfriend. Everything was going smoothly. My friends support me and they're the ones who introduced me. Just like any other high school prom will be the most important part of our high school life, me and friends gather in one house where we help each other to groom and dress properly. It was a magical moment my friend and I all had dates  after the prom. We go to one of our friends' houses and continue the party.  


You've got a friend in me

You've got a friend in me



After we graduated my friends and I climbed a mountain there before we even got into the first station I'm already exhausted. I never imagined that it would be this hard. I want to stop but my friends keep pushing me. It was a nerve cracking moment. It was slippery and muddy since it rained a few days ago. There was a moment when I slipped and hurt myself. I got bruised and scratched. I just don't mind it. It was a 3 hours journey to the top. Before we got on the top we explored different animals and cave spots. It was already 7pm when we arrived on top and we cooked food and shared it with each other. After eating we set our camping tents, lay down on the ground and watch the sky and the beautiful Manila lights and skyscrapers.


You've got a friend in me

You've got a friend in me



My friends and I travel a lot. There's a moment when we plan to watch and eat bulaga live. As early as 5am we are already on the line as we all want to be in the front seat saw our favorite artists and celebrity crushes. It was a fulfilling moment when we got inside we take the opportunity to take a selfie with every celebrity that we saw. It was precious and amazing.


Lead Image:

5
$ 0.23
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
Avatar for Andeng07
2 years ago

Comments