Beauty Queen

0 21
Avatar for Andeng07
3 years ago

I was 4 years old when I start writing my name, when I was in Pre School that’s the start when I hate my name already because it was a long name when my classmates name is just Joy or Mark.  I literally cry because I don’t want my name but my mother told me why they name me Darlene Andrea.

After thirty nine hurtful weeks, December 6 2002 when my mother walked in operating room and said “my water broke” and she starts whimpering in pain because of labor while my father is just sitting and busy with his newspaper. After almost 3 hours of laboring, it was a cold midnight when the doctors said that she is now giving birth. You can see the fear in her and his eyes while waiting for their first born child. Later that midnight December 7 when I first see the world, his and her eyes filled with too much joy when they see their first daughter.

Suddenly nurse came up “what name do you want in your daughter?” after too many names they came up in choosing “Darlene”. He named his daughter to a beauty queen; he saw that name when he was reading the newspaper when my mother is giving birth. It was Carlene Aguilar but he decides to replace “C” to “D”. He also wants his daughter to be his baby forever because the named Darlene was a baby named originated as darling and tenderly loved while Andrea in Latin is a beautiful lady and manly he knows that I will grow not just beautiful but also a strong lady.

After that afternoon I realized that my name symbolizes loved and being strong. That’s why after almost 18 years I became a daughter that full of love and strong personality.

Lead Image:

2
$ 0.00

Comments