I’m From Charcoal

14 20
Avatar for Anaya
Written by
3 years ago

Nights dont call my dark

Black can't name me wack 

Charcoal is my carbon copy 

I am a man of sturdy 


Son of the old 

Granny aged thickly with coal 

Source of wealth than crude 

My solace lies in the wood 


I am dark grey

No matter ticks the clock says 

Smokes garnishes my flesh 

Black breeze makes me fresh 


Dancing flames around cook house 

Wingless children sucks aroma like louse 

Reddish porridge on the alter of charcoal 

Happiness now and beyond control 


When you see me in town 

Don't say I am a clown 

Black made me brown 

Now, Age has grown 


On the bed of memories 

I smile with white tears 

Granny's words still glitters 

"Charcoal is black not bitter"


Do good;

Charcoal dies with impact 

Still nothing can counter 

When burnt, No equal barter


I'm from charcoal 

Son of the old

I am dark grey 

My solace lies in the wood. 

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Anaya
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up good writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it’s good ..and thaq

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow...Amazing Article...You work very well dear...I like your hard work dear..I know you earn more from this platform because your working style is too good ...And your articles are also mind blowing..After reading your articles I thought that you are an experienced writer..your writing skills are also well❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Dear ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago