I wish I could record my dreams and watch them later as a movie.

0 46
Avatar for Anaiba
Written by
1 year ago

What is a dream?

Therapies several different theories on what dreams are. According to the scientific community, dreams are purely physiological occurrences that manifest themselves in our minds during the REM (Rapid Eye Movement) stage of sleep. There are several explanations for why we dream ranging from those that see it as an evolutionary trait designed to help us survive, to those in the psychological community that thinks dreams help us keep our sanity by acting as a safety valve for our subconscious thoughts and desires.

I wish I could record my dreams and watch them later.

Image by @Anaiba

One of the biggest complaints about dreaming is that you do not have complete control over them. But what if you had a way to make your dreams more interesting and fun? I like to remember my dreams ( if terrible or Amazing) because they are unforgettable. It helps me to be more creative during the day because I can use some of the things I saw in my dream. But sometimes it is hard to remember what happened in a dream, so it would be very helpful if I could record them and watch them later.

My Unforgettable dream.

Image by @Anaiba

I'm not sure if this is a dream or not. I have had this dream before and it's always the same.

I'm in my childhood home and I'm looking for my mother. I can't find her anywhere, so I go upstairs to look for her. When I get to the top of the stairs, my dad is standing there with blood all over his face. He looks like he has been beaten up, but he doesn't say anything to me or try to stop me from walking past him.

The room looks different than it did when we were growing up—it's much bigger than before, but there are still two beds in it and they are both made up with red sheets and pillows. There are also two lamps on either side of each bed with red shades over them as well.

Image by unsplash

The room itself is filled with black clothing hanging everywhere—on chairs, over lamps, on the floor… everywhere except on the beds themselves because they are covered by white sheets instead of black ones like everything else in this room appears to be made out of (including all four walls). There are candles lit everywhere around this room too (except on those white sheets), but there's no fire burning and then I suddenly woke up from sleep. The dream was terrible but I want to watch it again and again as a movie.

Thank you for reading.

Image by @Anaiba

2
$ 1.47
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Avatar for Anaiba
Written by
1 year ago

Comments