Why I face writer's block and what I do to break it..

2 37
Avatar for Anabiya
3 years ago

Hello everyone, I guess I was away for a while now and it's hard to get all of my everyone back πŸ˜‚πŸ’” but I'm sorry I was not feeling well and then many things were happening in my life so I was off both mentally and physically I'm still not well, but I'm trying to break the writer's block and trying to write something to continue my writer's journey again +_+

Okay, so the question is why I face writer's block every week or at least 3 times a month, and then it takes me at least a week to start writing again.

I used to believe when people don't write continuously then that means they don't have passion for writing or they don't actually love to write but that's not always true, because writing is the only thing that I can do with all my heart and I love to write about anything, especially about my routine, my life my hobbies my feelings, every good I see in this world or every bad I see I write about almost everything.

So it's not that I don't love to write or I'm not passionate about writing, there are so many other reasons.

First of all, there's my health my immune system is way too weak to handle any change in season or anything else so I'm almost always not feeling well, not my fault I eat everything still I don't get weight nor a healthy and strong immune. :')

The second and the main reason is that I feel everything way too much, I'm sensitive and an overthinker and that is a very bad combination.

Everything affects me to a great extent and I can't help it either, even if something very small but bad happens to me or anyone else I'll think about it and will feel bad about it for weeks that's why I can't get weight nor energy to write anything.

And the mixtures above have made me a depressed person and as I wrote in my previous series about depression, you can't just get rid of it, depression stays with you and can hit you anytime and anywhere and when you're depressed you don't even feel like breathing it feels like you're not just breathing air but rocks that are on your chest. :')

And last but not least I have college work as I'm a BS English student (BS Degree student) I have so much college work to do like assignment after assignment and tests, presentations, and quizzes plus the 4 hours of classes squeeze all my energy for the rest of my day and then I have to help my mother in household work so yes life is hard πŸ₯ΊπŸ™ˆ

When I joined club1bch I became more responsible with my writing routine and I tried to write more and more and even set a goal to write at least one article in two days but I didn't know that things will get more difficult and the writer's block will become more strong with passing time.

So is there anything that I could do to break it?

Well there's nothing I could do to break my writer's block for at least 4 to 5 days I just try to start writing and feel blank the minute I start to think of words or topic

But Well there are some ways through which I feel like the block is finally over

I will write about it like why I'm facing this block it helps

I try to pour my heart out about anything or everything that I love to write

I try to relax my mind and if I'm overthinking about something I try to make myself happy to overcome it then start writing.

I try to read different things or watch something to have something new to write about.

I sometimes force myself to write

I'm still dealing with it but at a point when I feel enough is enough I have to write something and not just something but something descriptive and productive I don't know if this article can be counted in the productive ones but I just felt like writing my heart out about this maybe someone is dealing with the same issue this could be helpful for him or her or maybe someone has better solutions for me then these.πŸ–€

So that's all for now, pray for me and wish me luck πŸ–€

Thanks for reading. +_+

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
Sponsors of Anabiya
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Anabiya
3 years ago

Comments

As a writer myself, I am also not exempted from experiencing writer's block. Whenever I have one, I just take a hiatus and tries to relax, after a few weeks, sometimes even months, I'm back with the energy to write and with lots of ideas coming in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi anabiya,I can relate with, even I have been through tough times lately.What I can say that, just try to prioritize things or having a schedule. Give time for yourself, your almost exhausted with your responsibilities , get unwind to relax. And don't forget to pray always, do what makes you happy. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago