What's something that used to scare you, but no longer does? Day 6

6 28
Avatar for Anabiya
3 years ago

Hello everyone it's day 6 of my 30-day challenge so I'm here with my new post/question 🙈

What's something that used to scare you, but no longer does?

Okay so I would say, nothing 😒😂

Everything scares me to the same extent 😬

I'm afraid of losing people or changing times, afraid of insects, etc, etc😂 I would say all that used to scare me in the past scares me now as well.🙃

But there's something I would say no longer scares me and that's

Ghosts and darkness.

I remember in childhood I was afraid of darkness and ghosts I used to stay awake all night just from the fear of ghosts and that's why I have insomnia now. 😬😂

But now even if I'm awake all night all alone with lights off I won't feel anything I won't feel scared of something like that. Yes if I watch any horror movie I will be a little afraid to sleep late that night but everything will go back to normal the next day.

And same is the case with darkness, in childhood, I was afraid of darkness I won't be able to sleep if the lights of the room were off but now I don't feel like sleeping with lights on and find peace in darkness.🙈

So yes I can say that these are the only two things that no longer scares me.

So it's your turn guys tell me anything that used to scare you but no longer does.🥺

Thanks for reading. 🥺

Published on

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Anabiya
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I was scared to sleep without a blanket. Feeling ko may hihila sa paa ko, hahahaha. Takot din ako tumingin sa ilalim ng kama ko sa gabe, baka may bumulaga sa akin. But that was long gone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha that's weird but cute 😂 I'm glad it's long gone I didn't understand half of the comment as I don't know that language but it was sweet 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pardon me for using our local language. What I want to say is that I used to be afraid of sleeping without a blanket because I feel like someone will pull my feet and drag me. I am also afraid of peeping under my bed when I'm alone and when it's dark. It feels like someone will surprise me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

O that's natural we all have felt that at some point in life 😂🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was scared to be alone in the house.That time I was a child and I do not know why I had this fear.Now I am adult and nothing scares me anymore.Maybe this situation with corona virus is a little bit scary too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha same thinking about the childhood fear 😂🙈 and yes I'm afraid of the Covid situation but it's not since childhood na so can't include that

$ 0.00
3 years ago