Finally She Realized Her Worth.

1 16
Avatar for Anabiya
3 years ago
Topics: Love

Sitting by the lake, on the outskirts of town observing the placid leaves in the water. She questioned out of nowhere,

"Why do you even love me? I've such a terrible past. I don't even know what my future would be like."

"I don't care about your past. I care about you."

He answered with a straight face yet he wanted to caress her hair so bad.

"I just don't want to ruin your life. But I also don't want you to leave. Ughh, why is it so hard?"

Perplexing over the baffled thoughts in her head and her insurmountable pain, she desired to know why he really wanted to stay.

Watching her questioning her worth made his smile vanish, as he desired to bring the stars and the moon down on Earth for her but somehow it was near impossible so he decided to comfort her by showering his affection in words.

"So you don't realise it, do you? I was head over heels in love with you and I still am. You believed in me when no one else did, I liked the way you had faith in me. You did wonders to me. You awakened my soul, prolly my ability to love again, when you entered my life."

He added, "But this doesn't mean I'll let you ruin yourself. I'll confront you then and there, no matter how rude/ harsh it may seem. I just want you to be whole again, with those scars or worries. But the way you wear those scars so gracefully, damn. You know, the most I can do is to support your decision but I can't make decisions on your behalf, I can stand by you but first you gotta stand for yourself. You're just so scared that you won't even take a leap of faith. You've been nothing short of perfection since day 1. You were there for me when I needed you even when everyone was telling you to stay away from me, I found you by my side and I wish to see this last an eternity: "You and Me together" against all the odds. So you'll find me by your side even in the darkest of times. And don't you dare hide your problems from me. They are like math problems to me and you know I'm extremely good at math."

"I don't deserve you, do I?", She whispered, looking in his deep eyes.

"I Know that I am way less than you deserve but I will not let you regret it ever." She heard, in his deep, raspy voice and that made her fall for him even more.

With a contagious smile, a tear streamed down her face as she said, "I love the way you've been spoiling me. Thank you for that though."

"I don't need thank you(s) for the things that are mine to fulfill. And oh yeah, also no sorries because I love the reckless you." He replied looking at the moon after having a glance at her face, realising how beautiful the night is. And it really was a beautiful one for both of them.

And somehow, she never dared to question her worth again after that day as she got to know she found her actual world in this cruel world. She realized her true worth that day.

I short story written by me of a broken girl and her lover who made her realize her true worth I hope you will like and enjoy it. And thanks for reading.

Picture is downloaded from free images site unsplash and the link is here to it

Link

5
$ 0.36
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Anabiya
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Anabiya
3 years ago
Topics: Love

Comments

What a wonderful piece of article you surely are a great writer kudos to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago