The Interesting Story About the Hawk and the Henđź’ś

0 20
Avatar for AnaDollar
2 months ago

Once upon a time, Hawk and Hen were very good friends. They lived together in a little house. They did everything together. Furthermore, they wanted to make a drum. Both of them liked to play drums. But Hen was lazy. She did not want to do any hard work.

One day, Hawk said, “Let’s go into the forest and cut some wood for our drum.”

Hen said, “I’m sorry, Hawk, I’m ill. I can’t come with you”

Hawk said, “Then give me your axe, knife and adze to cut the wood and carve the drum”Hen said, “I’m sorry, Hawk, my axe, my knife and my adze are all ill. They can’t work.The Hawk saw that Hen did not want to help him. So he went to his friends. They gave him a knife, an axe and an adze. He cut a piece of wood. He cut a sheep-skin. Not only that, but he made a drum.

Haw played his drum. It was very good. He liked it.Hen wanted to play, too. But she could not. Hawk said, If you play my drum, I will beat you”

The next day, Hawk went to his farm. Hen went and played the drum. She danced and danced.

Krete, soo ya!

Krete, soo ya!

My friend’s little drum.

Krete, soo ya!

Because I’m not well,

Krete, soo ya!

I can play and play and play,

Krete, soo ya!Hawk heard the song of his drum. He said, “Who is playing my drum? Isn’t that the lazy Hen?” Every day, Hawk heard the drum. When he went home, he didn’t see anybody playing it.

One day, Hawk said to Hen, “I’m going to my farm.” But he went to hide in his room. The hen quickly went to the drum:

Krete, soo ya!

Krete, soo ya!

My friend’s little drum.

Krete, soo ya!

Because I’m not well,

Krete, soo ya!

I can play and play and play,

Krete, Hawk quickly ran out of his room. He caught Hen.

“Today, I have caught you. Ahaa! You play my drum!” Hawk said.

Hen cried, “Please, don’t kill me, my friend!”

“What will you give me then?” Hawk said.

“Any time I have chicks, you can take one of them,” Hen said.

This is why Hawk always catches chicks.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for AnaDollar
2 months ago

Comments