Love for cooking

0 20
Avatar for Amorporelllano
3 years ago

Since I was a little girl I have always been passionate about cooking, it all started when I was about 8 years old. The truth is that at that time I did not know anything more than eating, one day like any other, I watched my mother while she was preparing lunch, the truth is that that day was very special, I wanted to help and I remember asking my mother how I could be useful, my mother looked at me with disbelief and answered me, are you sure? I answered "yes", then my mother told me, wash the vegetables and then I will show you how to chop them, for me that day was a totally different experience, besides it is not common for someone so young to be thinking about that.

After finishing the order he asked my mother what else he could do, so she answered for now, nothing else. Although my experience that day was quite short, I can say that it marked me, it has been 21 years since that first encounter, I still remember it as if it were yesterday.

For me cooking is not just about having to do it to satisfy a need, the truth is that every experience is unique and I am always inventing what I can achieve. Making new dishes.

I am not used to be guided by any special recipe. My dishes come more from my mind than from anywhere else, my husband loves them, haha I don't know if it's to look good or if he really likes them.

Today I want to talk about a very traditional Venezuelan dish. As is the Arepa. Many say that the arepa as such was born in Colombia, but that topic is another matter, what is certain is that more than 70% of Venezuelans love an arepa for breakfast, the arepa is especially made with ground corn (corn flour) in some parts they also prepare it with wheat flour. Whoever tastes an arepa reina pepiada Venezolana will probably eat others, this is due to the taste that provokes the different flavors it has, among them it has caraota (grains) sliced (banana) shredded meat and in some parts it has eggs. No doubt that if you have the opportunity to try this delicious Venezuelan dish you will feel lucky to eat something really good.

I also specialize in cakes, I have always loved to bake them, and I'm a big sweet eater, but I like to prepare them myself. Not because of anything special, I just always like to invent when it comes to preparing a snack.

Today I'm going to show you a chocolate marquise.

Its ingredients are:

  • Cocoa POWDER

  • Powdered or liquid milk

  • Sugar

  • American cornstarch

  • Two tablespoons of butter

  • 2 eggs

  • Vanilla

For the filling I have placed:

  • Cookies

  • Oreos

You can put whatever you like in SPECIAL. It is extremely simple

The first thing to do is to boil the milk, then add the cornstarch with the cocoa, add the two tablespoons of butter, begin to turn it over (it is not necessary to do it so fast) this is to avoid lumps in the chocolate, finish adding the sugar and the eggs.

After about 8 minutes, the chocolate will probably start to become a little thick, so reduce the heat to a minimum. And for about 2 minutes turn it off.

We will wait for it to cool a little, and then start our cold cake (marquise) and after about 15 minutes we will begin, take a palette. And they will place a first layer of chocolate, followed by a layer of cookies previously soaked in milk (preferably that the cookies can absorb the milk and are still quite soft point).

After several times you can change the contour with oreo cookies or any other sweet you have in mind.

At the end of this process, friends, put it in the refrigerator for about 2 hours.

And you will have an excellent and delicious cold cake.

I am also going to show you a simple no-bake homemade brownie recipe.

The ingredients are:

  • 250 gr wheat flour

  • 3 eggs

  • Sugar 250 gr

  • Butter 100 gr

  • Cocoa powder

Preparation:

We are going to place the butter and sugar, we are going to start beating, if you do it manually there is no problem, after about 5min, add the eggs and sugar, continue beating for about 5min more, they are going to add the cocoa powder they are going to beat until it is a homogeneous mixture. Then, pour it into a container and put it in a bain-marie for about 1 hour.

If you want, you can check it after 45 minutes. If you want to check it after 45 minutes, you can use a knife to check if the inside is still missing or not, if it comes out dry, it is probably ready.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask and I will be glad to answer them. Take care, see you later. 💋😁

2
$ 2.41
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Amorporelllano
3 years ago

Comments