(Ing/Esp) turn failure into motivation ** convertir el fracaso en motivación

1 25
Avatar for Amorporelllano
2 years ago

Everyone I hope you are having a great time over there? It's really nice to see you visit my blog today and I must say I'm really happy to have a great personality like you visiting my blog today. Thank you once again

As you all know today is another lovely Monday and I'm quite sure everyone of you know what I do on Mondays like this. This is actually a part of the week I post motivational content just to brighten your day for the week and I hope you'll definitely feel motivated after reading this.

Todos Espero que te lo estés pasando en grande allí. Es muy agradable verte visitar mi blog hoy y debo decir que estoy muy feliz de tener una gran personalidad como tú visitando mi blog hoy . Gracias una vez más.

Como todos saben, hoy es otro lunes encantador y estoy bastante seguro de que todos saben lo que hago los lunes como este. En realidad, esta es una parte de la semana en la que publicó contenido motivacional solo para alegrar tu día de la semana y espero que definitivamente te sientas motivado después de leer esto.

Waking Up Reflecting About My Past Failures / Despertar reflexionando sobre mis fracasos pasados

I woke up this morning with a cute smile of happiness thanking God for another gift of life. I took my phone which has always been beside me whenever I sleep because it's definitely the last thing I visit before going to bed. I checked the time after waking up and it was almost quite early waking up at this time which may be due to the fact that I slept very early yesterday night. Anyways, I really had a very wonderful sleep since the weather was also favourable with that sense of cool air blowing around my room. I then decided to press my phone to check for new messages from my social media account, mails and people's comments from my blogs since I don't really want to get up from bed too early just trying to avoid some house chores, you should know what I mean.

I had a drastic mood swing when I saw some memories shared by Facebook due to the pop up notification I received and it's really worths being called great memories indeed as Facebook claimed. The memory was about a Mathematical discovery I shared when it comes to solving partial fractions with linear fraction or expressions using cover up method. The Facebook comment I read also added more to my happiness this morning even though the post was over 3 years ago.

Me desperté esta mañana con una linda sonrisa de felicidad agradeciendo a Dios por otro regalo de la vida. Cogí mi teléfono que siempre ha estado a mi lado cuando duermo porque definitivamente es lo último que visito antes de acostarme. Revisé la hora después de despertarme y era casi bastante temprano para despertarme a esta hora, lo que puede deberse al hecho de que dormí muy temprano ayer por la noche. De todos modos, realmente tuve un sueño maravilloso ya que el clima también fue favorable con esa sensación de aire fresco que soplaba alrededor de mi habitación. Luego decidí presionar mi teléfono para verificar si había nuevos mensajes de mi cuenta de redes sociales, correos electrónicos y comentarios de la gente de mis blogs, ya que realmente no quiero levantarme de la cama demasiado temprano solo para evitar algunas tareas domésticas, debes saberlo. lo que quiero decir.

Tuve un cambio de humor drástico cuando vi algunos recuerdos compartidos por Facebook debido a la notificación emergente que recibí y realmente vale la pena que se les llame grandes recuerdos, como afirma Facebook. El recuerdo era sobre un descubrimiento matemático que compartí cuando se trata de resolver fracciones parciales con fracciones lineales o expresiones usando el método de encubrimiento. El comentario de Facebook que leí también agregó más a mi felicidad esta mañana a pesar de que la publicación fue hace más de 3 años.

What Really Happened Back Then / Lo que realmente sucedió en ese entonces



I could remember vividly around 2009 - 2010 I was still in secondary school back then. The truth is that I was one of the average students in my class back then such that my results were always average and sometimes below average. This really made me lost a lot of confidence in myself most especially when it comes to making new friends with some of my school mates. The intelligent ones are always walking around with themselves, playing and having fun with each other while i am always alone most of the time or probably chill out with just few friends of mine who happens to be below average in performance too just like I was too and I guess that's why they do say birds of a feather flock together.

I used to see bright students as small gods who deserves to be worshiped most especially when it comes to Mathematics. Yes! Mathematics was really one of the subject I find very difficult to study or learn back then and this is why I see intelligent students solving mathematics as gurus or geniuses. I'm that kind of person who love and respect people who are more knowledgeable than me and I sometimes tend to imitate them back then probably maybe i could also be like them but I noticed it actually didn't work out for me. I just had to give up on imitating them since I found out that they don't really want people to be like them and I'm that kind of person who hates to be treated unjustly by my mates.

Podía recordar vívidamente que alrededor de 2009-2010 todavía estaba en la escuela secundaria en ese entonces. La verdad es que yo era uno de los estudiantes promedio de mi clase en ese entonces, por lo que mis resultados siempre fueron promedio y, a veces, por debajo del promedio. Esto realmente me hizo perder mucha confianza en mí mismo, especialmente cuando se trata de hacer nuevos amigos con algunos de mis compañeros de escuela. Los inteligentes siempre están caminando con ellos mismos, jugando y divirtiéndose entre ellos mientras yo siempre estoy solo la mayor parte del tiempo o probablemente me relajo con unos pocos amigos míos que también están por debajo de la media en rendimiento, al igual que yo también. y supongo que por eso dicen que los pájaros del mismo plumaje vuelan juntos.

Solía ​​ver a los estudiantes brillantes como pequeños dioses que merecen ser adorados, especialmente cuando se trata de matemáticas. ¡Sí! Las matemáticas eran realmente una de las asignaturas que me resultaba más difícil estudiar o aprender en ese entonces y es por eso que veo a los estudiantes inteligentes resolviendo matemáticas como gurús o genios. Soy ese tipo de persona que ama y respeta a las personas que tienen más conocimientos que yo y, a veces, tiendo a imitarlos en ese entonces, probablemente también podría ser como ellos, pero noté que en realidad no funcionó para mí. Tuve que renunciar a imitarlos desde que descubrí que realmente no quieren que la gente sea como ellos y yo soy ese tipo de persona que odia ser tratada injustamente por mis compañeros.

Fast Forward to the Final Exam / Avance rápido al examen final

I entered the school premises and I noticed everyone was a bit busy with lot of silent classes. The intelligent students were just running and walking up and down with their books. I began to develop some form of curiosity about what could be happening. I went straight into my close class room and I noticed people discussing about WAEC, some students were studying and treating past questions, some were discussing about how they can attend some tutorial just to pass their final examination.

The fact is that I wasn't really moved by what was really happening though not until I asked one of my close friend about the sudden change in the school premises. He replied by telling me "Adebola the exams are near and we are going to be sitting alone without any partner!!". After hearing that we will be sitting alone in the exam hall, I noticed my heart was beating very fast with lot of tension in my brain. I was like how will I do this? How am I going to pass? Where am I going to start reading from?... The truth is that I already gave up with zero confidence in me even before the exam date despite the fact that the exam date was fast approaching.

I then decided to start reading my books when it was just a week to exam even though I already knew it was late and I can't really pass the exams but I just had to prepare myself since other students too were also preparing for their exams. I would read for like 5 minutes then I would start sleeping probably because I was just too lazy and I hate reading books back then. I wasn't able to cover up 5 - 10% of the examination syllabus and I only have only three - two days left for the exams but I just had to go with the flow to write down the little rubbish I read since it's already late for me to.

When they brought in Mathematics question paper, it was like the sky was going to fall down that day. I never knew nor understand some of the questions as they really looked very ambiguous and difficult for me to solve. I solved the little I knew and I attempted some other questions too just to boost my chance of passing the exams.

Entré a las instalaciones de la escuela y noté que todos estaban un poco ocupados con muchas clases silenciosas. Los estudiantes inteligentes simplemente corrían y caminaban de un lado a otro con sus libros. Comencé a desarrollar alguna forma de curiosidad sobre lo que podría estar sucediendo. Fui directamente a mi aula cercana y noté que la gente discutía sobre WAEC, algunos estudiantes estaban estudiando y tratando preguntas pasadas, algunos discutían sobre cómo pueden asistir a algún tutorial solo para aprobar su examen final.

El hecho es que no estaba realmente conmovido por lo que realmente estaba sucediendo, aunque no hasta que le pregunté a un amigo cercano sobre el cambio repentino en las instalaciones de la escuela. Me respondió diciéndome "Adebola, los exámenes están cerca y vamos a estar sentados solos sin ningún compañero". . Después de escuchar que estaremos sentados solos en la sala de exámenes, noté que mi corazón latía muy rápido con mucha tensión en mi cerebro. Yo estaba como ¿cómo voy a hacer esto? ¿Cómo voy a pasar? ¿Desde dónde voy a empezar a leer? ... La verdad es que ya me rendí con cero confianza en mí incluso antes de la fecha del examen a pesar de que la fecha del examen se acercaba rápidamente.

Entonces decidí comenzar a leer mis libros cuando solo faltaba una semana para el examen, aunque ya sabía que era tarde y realmente no podía aprobar los exámenes, pero tenía que prepararme ya que otros estudiantes también se estaban preparando para sus exámenes. . Leía unos 5 minutos y luego comenzaba a dormir, probablemente porque era demasiado vago y odio leer libros en ese entonces. No pude cubrir entre el 5% y el 10% del programa del examen y solo me quedan tres o dos días para los exámenes, pero tuve que seguir la corriente para escribir la pequeña basura que leí, ya que ya es tarde. Para mí.

Cuando trajeron el cuestionario de matemáticas, fue como si el cielo se fuera a caer ese día. Nunca supe ni entendí algunas de las preguntas, ya que realmente me parecían muy ambiguas y difíciles de resolver. Resolví lo poco que sabía e intenté algunas otras preguntas también para aumentar mis posibilidades de aprobar los exámenes.

The Best Day of my Life / El mejor dia de mi vida

After completion of the exams, the results was out. I got messages from some of my friends checking their results. Some of them performed well and this also made me eager to check mine too since my parents were also pressurising me to show them my results. I checked my results and unfortunately my results were very poor and Mathematics was one of the core subject I failed woefully.

This was also the best day of my life because this was also the day I discovered myself. My failure really made my parent depressed and ever since then I had a change in mindset towards life. It was that same day I decided to take my academics seriously and I started studying for longer period most especially when it comes to Mathematics. I began to develop that special interest in Mathematics such that I made a promise that I will always score A in every mathematics exam I took back then and it's really a great thing that with the help of God I had As in all my Mathematics exams no matter how difficult or bulky the Mathematics questions may look like.

I'm proud and happy to tell you today that the average student whom most people thought he can never be a bright student is now one of the best student in a remarkable African institution in Africa. He is now someone some people are looking up to and this same young boy is now someone teaching other students today. This was actually possible because I turned my failure as a means of motivation to achieve my goals and all thanks to God for making it possible.

Después de completar los exámenes, se publicaron los resultados. Recibí mensajes de algunos de mis amigos verificando sus resultados. Algunos de ellos se desempeñaron bien y esto también me hizo ansioso por revisar el mío, ya que mis padres también me estaban presionando para que les mostrara mis resultados. Verifiqué mis resultados y desafortunadamente mis resultados fueron muy pobres y Matemáticas fue una de las asignaturas centrales en las que fallé lamentablemente.

Este también fue el mejor día de mi vida porque también fue el día en que me descubrí a mí mismo. Mi fracaso realmente deprimió a mis padres y desde entonces tuve un cambio de mentalidad hacia la vida. Fue ese mismo día que decidí tomar mis estudios académicos en serio y comencé a estudiar por un período más largo, especialmente cuando se trata de Matemáticas. Empecé a desarrollar un especial interés por las matemáticas tal que hice una promesa que siempre consiguen una puntuación en cada examen de matemáticas que tomé en aquel entonces y es realmente una gran cosa que con la ayuda de Dios que tenía Al igual que en todos los exámenes de mí Matemáticas sin no importa cuán difíciles o voluminosas puedan parecer las preguntas de Matemáticas.

Estoy orgulloso y feliz de decirles hoy que el estudiante promedio que la mayoría de la gente pensó que nunca podría ser un estudiante brillante es ahora uno de los mejores estudiantes en una notable institución africana en África. Ahora es alguien a quien algunas personas están admirando y este mismo joven ahora es alguien que enseña a otros estudiantes hoy. Esto fue realmente posible porque convertí mi fracaso en un medio de motivación para lograr mis objetivos y todo gracias a Dios por hacerlo posible.

Important Lessons / Lecciones importantes

  • Never ever Give Up in Life.
    successful

  • Believe in yourself and surround yourself with people who value you and not people who look down on your abilities.

  • No matter how difficult things get, we must move on.

  • We must learn the lessons that life teaches us and not repeat the same mistake again.

Thank You for your time and I hope you have a great day ahead with love.

  • Nunca te rindas en la vida.
    exitoso

  • Cree en ti mismo y rodéate de personas que te valoren y no de personas que menosprecien tus habilidades.

  • por muy difícil que se coloquen las cosas, debemos seguir adelante.

  • aprender las lecciones que nos da la vida y no repetir nuevamente el mismo error.

Gracias por tu tiempo y espero que tengas un gran día por delante con amor .

7
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Amorporelllano
2 years ago

Comments

Very good message, and I agree with you. Sometimes we feel unmotivated or depressed because things don't go as we planned and we cry, kick or maybe even close ourselves in ourselves because of the situation. But, after the storm always comes the calm, even if it's something we don't see at that moment. It is valid to feel bad, to give entrance to that feeling of low vibration but we must learn to get out of it and always the way and the tools are believing in ourselves, as well as the important lessons that you list in your article, more accurate impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago