Memories from a fun day when I was a child

0 37
Avatar for Amorella
3 years ago

I spent one summer in my aunt's cottage.
The day was hot and the sun was shining in the blue sky of the Adriatic. My grandfather sat on the terrace under the vines and guarded the grapes against the birds. Hungry blackbirds were constantly landing
on the vine trying to fill their bellies. My grandfather prevented them from doing that.


The hot sun chased the children off the streets. My mom and my aunt were busy
making some specialty for lunch and that’s why we didn’t go to the beach. My sister
and my younger aunt's brother played some children's games. I was bored. When
you get into the kitchen, mother and aunt told me: "Move aside! ”Of course, they were too busy with that new recipe, so I just bothered them. My brother and sister played really well, so I didn't even try to interrupt them in the game. The sun had already tired his grandfather, so he retired to the house to take a nap.


When I went out on the terrace, I saw an empty chair under the vine. Since
I had nothing to do, I found it very attractive to keep grapes from Koses.
I took my grandfather's stick and started to chase the birds with it. I had to knock the most persistent ones on the beak, to come to my senses. I fought with the birds for about an hour. I soon got tired.

I sat down on a chair and thought how good it would be to just close my eyelids a little and rest my eyes. I soon fell asleep.


Suddenly I felt something hot on my nose. I awoke abruptly and concluded that the
bird was performing its physiological need on my nose. Out of rage, I beat
the vine with a stick to hit a bird. Certainly, the real one escaped the blow and
flew away. I angrily burst out: "... You don't want me, stupid little bird! You won the
battle, but the war is not over yet! ”


And so I became the mortal enemy of a bird. When the others found out,
they laughed out loud. I was a little ashamed and blushed, but I will
surely remember that event for the rest of my life.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Amorella
3 years ago

Comments