My ex married her next boyfriend pretty quickly after breaking up.

0 8
Avatar for Ammar567
1 week ago

Dated a girl for 7 months, it was really intense, and then out of the blue she breaks up with me with no real explanation. Shocking at the time, but I got over it pretty quickly. It happens in life.

Around a year later a Facebook memory pops up, one she had commented on. I saw a wedding dress in the thumbnail of her profile so I click on it. Okay, she's married now! That was quick.

I clicked on the profile of her new husband just out of curiosity and saw nothing really, just a seemingly normal dude. But then I saw a video he posted he posted called something like "My 4 daughters!"

It was 4 young girls on a merry-go-round, one of whom I recognized as my ex's daughter. So obviously this guy had 3 of his own. In the video this guy sees his daughters pass one by one on the merry-go-round and he says their names as they pass. "Hey Jenny! Hey Maria! Hey Sarah!" until his new step daughter comes around. Suddenly it's "Hey.... uh.. you!!!"

I had no fucking clue what to make of this. How does one not know the name of their newest stepchild? My ex had 50/50 custody with her first husband, so its not like she wasn't ever around. Like I said, I was only with my ex for 7 months, and for 4 of those months I had seen her daughter every other weekend. And I remembered her name since the first time it was told me.

Too many questions popped up in my head so I decided to forget about it completely and once again move on. My ex appeared in my Facebook memories maybe like 3 or 4 years later and it looked as though she wasn't married anymore. So there's that.

I just hope her kid turned out okay from whatever the situation was, she was a good kid.

0
$ 0.00

Comments