They made me Fool!!

23 60

22-06-2022

Our life is full of learnings , incidents and face new things in our life. Some individuals made us fool on lack of our knowledge , blind trust or follow others without any sense. But from all these things we learn some lessons which we can our experience.

I was reading the article of honourable writer @Olasquare who share his life's experiences in it. How he went fool , read here . The main question asked there about Explain a situation or incident in which you was involved when you came out looking fool. What happened and what did you learned.

It is way back in 2001 when I was I Saudi Arabia under a agreement with Saudi agriculture ministry for a survey job. I spend some time in Riyadh ( The capital of the country) then in first quarter of 2001 they move us in their Eastern region on Qatar border area. The nearest city was Al- Khobar ( Dammam).

Keep in mind that my all back ground is from a village and after graduation it was my first ever job. A villager reached in civilised & developed area , what should be my feelings you can imagine.

Standing near billboard which indicates the border. 2001

Friday is day off in most of gulf countries and on one Friday we (3 seniors and 2 junior) decided to go in the city from our camp in desert. We went to Al - Khobar and landed in Al- Rashid Mall which was latest , multi storey, hub of brands of that time. It was afternoon and we were sitting on the third floor Infront of MacDonald vendor area.

Seniors ordered some snacks and purposely send us ( junior) to washing area to wash the hands. We obeyed to the seniors and went to second floor for wash the hands. When I enter to that area,

The taps were in the row and there was no wall to open the tape. I search here , there , up , down but couldn't find any way to open the tap for water. Unfortunately there was no any other visitor to wash hands because then I can see how other getting water. After 15-20 minutes we goes back silently to third floor again. Seniors asked about the hand wash ( actually they were well aware of new sensors in washing area). We reply innocently that sir we couldn't find the way to open taps for water and so we couldn't wash out hands.

They laughed loudly and I feel embarrassed about it. One of them cones with us there and put his hands under the tape and it starts flowing. When he removed hands the tap stops automatically. Actually they made us fool there and I become the victim due to my lack of knowledge, poor background, village,s innocence.

I learned about new technology there of that time. That water can flow from tape without touching the tape. We go up to third floor later and enjoy the meal. The best thing is those seniors apologize from us on their move to make us fool.

It is me in black wearing with a philipino guy at Salwa - Qatar border 2001.

Thanks for your smiles on reading my stupidity, unawareness and foolishness. Hope you enjoy it , like and upvote the article and keep a comment to know your thoughts.

Here is link if you are interested to earn 20$ bonus which is available before 25 of this month. Nextera invest your bonus in Alfa plan and enjoy the earnings.

Follow me here,

Tweeter | readcash | noisecash

Lead image: pixabay ( modified )

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

17
$ 2.76
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 11
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Haha, it does sound funny. Lamao ( Laugh my ass out ) Well incidents happen with everyone but the one who learned something that from them is a REAL person

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I think it's a trend that in our study life seniors always fool the junior hahaha i laughed after read your article and i remember my college days 😂

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly same did when we went as seniors. It is traditional!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am interested in the bonus offered at the end of the article. lol how do i get it? lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You got it already. Have good earnings!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol....I can understand how embarrassing it would be, but seniors should already instruct you both about the new taps.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

They amused from our stupidity and keep us joking even after . We also keep trolling them other way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't stop laughing here.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I was laughing too when writing down these memories. Thank you Fexonice!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you read the poem 'In broken images’. The writer said That he rely on the five senses nad sharpen them slowly and slowly. At the end he will be a man of parts eho is far better than others who just learn one thing and stick to it. You always carry sticky editable notes in your mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens with many times to me because I belong to simple living family and locality but when it happens I learn new things although it make me embarrass

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Bundle of thanks crazywrites!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sir it happened with me as well. I was in Centaurus the famous mall of Islamabad and I couldn't turn those taps on. Later I got to know that they have sensors.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It feels embarrassed but we learn new things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, trying to learn a new thing can make you look so stupid at times. I remember my first time using the escalator, it was so funny, people even laughed at me.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I laugh now at my stupidity but that time was scared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MashAllah brother you have spent some moments of your life on My dream Land near to Macca. You have great experience brother, a new innovation is easy fool for many old comers.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It is pure blessing of almighty Allah upon me that I went Makkah and Madina more then 20 times to perform umra and hajj.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I just look at it as a way of learning new things, so that if that happens again, I already knew what to do and how to deal with it. Though being fooled is just painful if you really think about it negatively, but in the positive side, its a useful tool for us to learn and grow more, especially in dealing with the society.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I took it in positive response and learn the new things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to be fooled by a chance to gain information and learned from it,It makes us feel betrayed but in thats life, sometimes we feel unlucky and experience some situations that makes ourselves disappointed.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

But it gives us new dimensions to think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago