Wife Takes Charge When Husband Panics

0 20
Avatar for Amixhub
7 months ago

LIt was a cold winter night in 1300, and a young couple was huddled around the fire for warmth. The husband, a small and timid man, was telling his wife, a tall and strong-willed woman, about his day.

"I was so scared today," he said. "I was walking home from work when I saw a bear! It was right in front of me, and it started to charge!"

"Oh no!" said the wife. "What did you do?"

"I froze," said the husband. "I couldn't move. I just stood there and waited for the bear to eat me."

"Well, what happened?" asked the wife.

"The bear stopped in front of me," said the husband. "It looked at me for a moment, and then it turned and walked away."

"That's amazing!" said the wife. "Why do you think it didn't eat you?"

"I don't know," said the husband. "Maybe it saw how scared I was, and it felt sorry for me."

"Or maybe it saw how big and strong your wife is," said the wife with a smile.

The husband looked at his wife and gulped. "Maybe you're right," he said.

The wife laughed and gave her husband a hug. "Don't worry," she said. "I'll always protect you."

The husband smiled back at his wife. He knew that she was right, and he was glad to have her by his side.

3
$ 0.00

Comments