500 word Short Story

0 10
Avatar for Amirill.5
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

A weirdo who isolates himself from everyone lead his way to my direction and wipe my tears away.

"Freiy.." He whispered my name.

I, myself, find it weird. How did he know my name? And how come he acted so familiar?

"Friey.." This time, he cornered me to the wall. I can't fight against him because it feels that I am being controlled by someone.

"Friey.." He lean towards me that within just one bad move a huge mistake will be committed.

"Let me tell you a secret.." He said as his intense black eyes meet mine.

"W-what?" At last! I have gained confidence to speak up.

"I have the ability to reset everything. EVERYTHING." He said in a serious tone. I push him away that made him fell to the ground.

I fake laughed. "Hahahaha, stop making a fool on me mister weirdo it is not funny. "

He stood up and stares at me. I was about to turn my back on him but he said something made me froze. "I'm not lying. I'm telling the truth and that's not it. I can also tell what you desire."

"You are in the midst of misery, darkness and the emptiness of the world, alone. You wanted to be save."

Stop.

"You call for help but only silence answered. No one dares to help you."

I clenched my fist.

"You walk with them with the same distance but you're wondering how come they're so far. You want to go back in time where everything is fine. Where you don't have a problem to face everyday. You want to reset your life and forget everythi-"

I cut him off with a slap. How dare him.

"You're crying. It means I'm right." He said, emotionless.

"Heartless. How dare you intrude my personal life?! You're just a stranger to me and I don't even know a piece of detail about your boring life. So back off and leave me alone."

"I didn't. I just know. It is for me to know and for you to find out. By the way, stranger huh I didn't know that my Friey." and he left me dumbfounded.

My Friey? What is he talking about? He is already insane and I don't even know him.

"H-here you are!" My thought was cut due to someone's appearance. What happened earlier? I didn't remember a thing. I suddenly feel my head in pain. What happened?

That someone hugged me. "Why are you here? I was so worried about you. Your parents called me and they said that you ran away from home." He said in a concern tone.

I push him away. "Excuse me, I think you mistaken me as someone."

He flashed a questioning look. "What are you talking about Friey?"

Friey? Who?

"Friey? Is that my name?"

"Yes it is and why are you acting so weird?!"

I looked at him. "Who are you?"

END

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Amirill.5
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments