Things I owe myself- how about you?

7 45
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Owe, Debts

Published on: October 05, 2021

Sponsors of AmazingWorld
empty
empty
empty

I want to thank @Eylz2021 (sorry for the tag po) for renewing her sponsorship to me. Thank you pooo! And thank you to my dearest sponsors up there. 💚💚💚

Stepping back, I get to question myself "What am I doing?" "Am I being good to myself?" or am I being too hard? And right now, I realize the importance of assessing ourselves with these questions and is utterly beneficial to address growing issues within us.

As I've managed to take a bath despite of the coldness of the water, I thought about what I owe myself this time, the whole time rather and I guess, I am and I wasn't so good to myself. And now what shall I do? of course to deal with them and see it myself what I can do to atleast make up for them.

Things I owe myself

1. Sleep

Staying up late is so me. It's not solely because I have so many affairs and errands online but also because of me being unable to sleep earlier than midnight. Once my head kiss the pillow, silence enveloping my mind, then there come these thoughts and worries about things I am not yet ready to share.

2. Rewards

I barely reward myself. Something I wish to happen is the availability of bitcoincash as payment on our local stores. Don't you think that's awesome? Instead of withdrawing coins and paper money from your pocket or wallet, you'll just have to click send and then ka-BOOM!

  • Food

  • Accessories

  • Clothing and more

I don't have cash...and I don't really like spending (but I invest and face losses).

3. Compliments

Do you always compliment yourself for everything that you do? Specifically if it's good? We all have standards of quality and few people have set theirs low or let's say there are people who are rather appreciative of whatever they do regardless of it being close to perfect or impossibly not. And there are people who strive perfection and when they do not meet that, they will be disappointed. No compliment like you did good. I'm proud of myself!

4. Apology

Sometimes we are quite hard on ourselves, aren't we? There are instances that we abuse our selves onto performing tasks in the deadliest line. We blame ourselves for our negligence and laziness. We abuse our time and we deprive ourselves with happiness by suppressing opportunities, turning them down.

5. Change

Since this is a new month, I ought to change something. Christmas is also approaching, and I'll let good vibes in me. Thinking that everyday should have a happy and promising ending.


You? Do you think you owe yourself something?


Sleep; Photo by- Ridofranz

Rewards; Photo by- Credit:RichVintage

Compliments; Photo by- Credit:matdesign24

Apology; Photo by- Credit:Tick-Tock

Change; Photo by- Credit:airdone

9
$ 2.84
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.03 from @dLifeWanderer
+ 3
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Owe, Debts

Comments

How we all owe ourselves a lot of these things!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I owe myself the biggest apology. I know what I had done before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I owe myself good health and exercise 🤣😂.., I am too lazy to exercise but I love to eat.., poor me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All points are good in ur article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung tamang tulog at pahinga talaga eh , yan yung di ko mabigay bigay sa self ko huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need sleep, Change urgently in my life lol... I already love myself enough to give myself compliments, so no demand in that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah..... you are right mama it is indeed good to complement yourself, I do give myself some acolytes whenever I touch a sole positively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago