The Lie in our "brb's"

5 26
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Lie, BrB, People, Excuses

Published on: September 30, 2021

Sponsors of AmazingWorld
empty
empty
empty

This century is pretty cool, isn't it? We can talk with our loved ones, friends, or even strangers albeit we're miles apart. We can initiate a video call or simply chat online with online friends to various platforms. Even here on read.cash, we can chat with our newly found friends via the comment section. And as we know them well enough, we can follow them to platforms such as twitter, insta and even leave a ding on telegram for a more private jabbering.

I like chatting...Punching on my screen I mean. Few struggles to use phone for that purpose but since I can only rely on phones, then do I have a choice and be picky? Nah. Catching up with other acquaintances or simply exchanging barks on comment section on Facebook (good ones of course) and I'm digressing. Chatting, it can be offline, and online right? Chatting can be thru video calls or a screen separating you two.

We are well aware that we have cheery and gloomy days. We'll have as expected. You might be cheery today or not so. Too cheeky to share what happened today and then a part of you biting your tongue not to spill anything.

Brb. Be right back. Is commonly used and maybe overused for few purposes. It's tricky of a promise and the person is powerful enough to abide by those words or not. For sure, you've used this short yet self explaining phrase?


Avoiding a (hard, hot & personal) question

I am absolutely guilty. Whenever someone asks, inquires and then later on evolve to being interrogative, then I'll have to use the magic card. In some occasions it does work without them noticing it or was I too oblivious to actually notice they were keen enough ?Questions like what? There are plenty of category and I'll let your mind to wonder about them. I assume I am not the only dodging monster out here?

"Hey, I'll have my lunch. Brb. Talk to you later!"

"Brb, mom's going to kill me if I'm not down before she could count 10"

And it's not only about question. There's just personal side of the basement that you don't like to talk about. A hot or awkward topic which you opt not to bring right up your face. Some happenings in life that is upsetting, struggles that is shameful or failures either in relationship, career and embarrassment.


Avoiding a person you are Less interested with

There are people that we like to talk with and I am sorry to say this but we have those whom we are less interested to chat with nor keep up a conversation. Don't we? Kind of cruel is it? The reason might be because that person gives you an awkward or weird feel or you just plainly dislike the idea of entertaining a conversation with him/her? Doesn't matter what's your reason is, that's yours anyway. Lol. kidding. Oh! It's either you aren't comfortable or you just hate that person, hmm?

Avoiding a person...can be an ex lover that wants you back or a beau is it? Uhm, I can't consider him as someone pursuing me but yeah, I love to use this "BRB" thing just to make him stop. "Brb, I will eat my lunch first."

Weeks later without me or him sending a message, he said; "Are you done eating? It's been weeks so I guess you're done."

Okay, was it me who should message him first??? Wow.



The truth in brb's

I am not that bad to think so badly about people. About you. We don't have all the time in the world, all free to do whatever we pleases without worrying whether our pockets do have people and visitors, banks with uhm sufficient amount or ample of them to assure us of survival for the next years. We are undeniably born to be busy to fend for ourselves, provide for our family and our future as well. To work on improving ourselves in order to achieve what we've set our eyes on. We are undefeatedly busy in our own ways. So "Be right back" is yours during those time of busyness - of course as long as you really stick with your words.


Lead image from unsplash.com

4
$ 2.78
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Lie, BrB, People, Excuses

Comments

guilty..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never thought like this before. Perhaps you just told me a new way. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha you are welcome luciferā¤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan brb is another form of ghosting na e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brb - a nice way of ending a convo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago