I grieve for them

0 17
Avatar for Amare
Written by
3 years ago

Just earlier this morning, I was scrolling down the news feed of one of my social media accounts. My eyes caught the picture of a crying monkey that had cut one of its feet. It is so painful to see such agonizing pain from a creature that had caused no harm to the public. A creature that had been living within their borders, nourished within their habitat, and yet some of us still go after them.

My heart aches for it. My heart feels heavy as I looked at more of its photos. According to the post the monkey was being chased for murder. Why? All these monkeys' lives they had been living in harmony with nature. It is us who have destroyed their natural habitation. I feel shameful. I feel like I am one of those that hurt them. I feel responsible for their suffering. Monkeys are similarly like humans. They feel the same way as us. The only difference is that they cannot voice out themselves. They cannot speak up their mind and tell us to stop. They cannot call for justice. They cannot. But just because they cannot, does not mean we should tolerate such horrible actions. They have lives, and every life matters. It was not long ago since I felt the same intensity of pain upon seeing a post similar to this. The only distinction was that the life being hurt was an elephant and its baby being deprived to view the world. However, one thing in common is the "CRUELTY".

You may think that I am exaggerating this matter and that it does not matter at all. You may think of me whatever you wish to. But the pain I feel for these creatures and the sympathy will never be washed out.

Seeing that monkey's tear tortures my heart; and I grieve for them.

Note: This is a post to voice out my pain. So please do not discredit my pain just because it is about an ANIMAL.

Photo credits to: Phương Bình July_Sỉ lẻ đầm váy, giày dép

Sponsors of Amare
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Amare
Written by
3 years ago

Comments