A Hard Life (My story)

0 16
Avatar for Amanda1410
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Many people think they have had a hard life and I am one of them people. The reasons I think I have had a hard life is not easy to explain but I'm going to try my hardest to explain in these posts.

The first male in my life like some people was my dad. But in my opinion he doesn't deserve to be called dad from me. You see when my mum was pregnant with my older bother she also found out my dad was cheating on her with another woman. They broke up but after a year or two they ended up getting back together and my mum for pregnant with me.

My dad said he wouldn't cheat on my mum again. But soon after I was born she found out he never stopped seeing the other women. This other women is now my step mother and she has a son and daughter. Then she has a daughter with my dad aka my half sister.

Before my dad left me mum for the other women. It turned out he had a gambling problem. He ended up losing all my mums money leaving my mum with no money at all. After this my mum had enough for my dad and he left. I am 23 years old my so called dad hasn't seen me for 3 years. He see up once every 3-4 years. He doesn't know me and my bother, he doesn't know what we like or don't like or what we do for a living.

My mum then got remarriard to her second husband. When they first got together everything was fine but when they got married something chanced. My step dad would not be as nice to me and my bother. My bother wasn't feeling on night but he still came to dinner. My bother who was only little at the time ended but being sick on his dinner. My stepdad still made him eat it. He made him eat his own sick.

Another time he got me in the car late at night will My mum was at work. He drove down a deep wooded road in the dark and told me to get out of the car. I did as I was told and he drove away after what felt like 2 hours of walking down this road to try to find out where I was. He came back the only reason for this was my mum was coming home from work.

After a couple more things happened me and my bother didn't want to be left alone with him. So while my mum was working my grandma would look after us. But because of this my stepdad would bring women back to the house since no one was in. One day my mum finished work early and caught thim in the bed with another women. He got shown the door and it was back to being the three of us. Me, my mum and my bother.

After 5 years of being single mu started dating another guy who now is my stepdad. She didn't want us to meet him at first. Scared of something happening. But after awhile we met him and he treat us like we was his own. He had a daughter as well, he treated us all the same. We love him and we don't know what we would do without him.

Now moving away from my stepdad. A couple of months before I turned 18 I got into a relationship with his guy. We was friends for a while and he seemed really sweet. I was in a relationship with him for 4 years. Now around people we where th happiest couple from our friend group but what happened behind closed doors was another story.

I was punched, hit, slapped. He would wrap this hands around my throat everytime I proved him wrong. Squeeze my neck till my back was against the wall and I could breath and longer. He would let go and I would fall to the ground. There was only on incident that he did something in front of somebody that was his dad. He almost broke my arm. He grabbed my arm lifting it behind my back and kept pushing it up even when it wouldn't moved anymore. His dad heard my screams and pulled him off me.

Many people asks me why I didn't just leave but when you are in that situation your scared to do anything. One wrong move and that would start another round of fists.

Anyway long story short when covid happened I would see his as much, I would not spend as much time with him. In the end I started to talk to this guy on the Internet. He was the first person I told about my relationship. He help me get out of the relationship. He made me feel more positive about myself. And a year later I moved in with him. Best thing I've ever done.

I know people go though worse then this but this is my story.

I hope you all enjoyed reading it. If you have any question feel free to send me a message. No negative please. Everyone life is different we all go though different things.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Amanda1410
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments