Amazing Facts about Capra Falconeri🤩

33 52
Avatar for Alx
Written by
3 years ago

Hello Guys 😍 How are you all? Hope you all are well by the grace of Almighty God.

I am also well by the infinite grace of the Creator. ☺️

Today I'm sharing with you some amazing facts about Capra Falconeri..

So Let's start it ... Capra Falconeri have different names in different languages.

English common names is Markhor

German: Markhor, Schraubenziege

French: Markhor

Spanish: Marjor

Russian: Винторогий козёл

Persian: ‫مارخور Mārchor

Chinese: 捻角山羊b

The (Capra falconeri) is a large goat. There are three subspecies of markhor that can be found in the central and western parts of Asia. Markhor lives in the mountainous regions and inhabits monsoon and scrub forests

Markhor are 65 to 115 centimetres tall at the shoulder. They usually weigh from 40 to 110 kilograms. Females are a tan colour with a white underbelly and a pattern of black and white on the legs.

Markhor are active (move around more) in the early morning and late afternoon. Females gather in herds (groups) of up to nine animals. Males usually live alone.

Markhor spends most of the time on the cliffs that are hardly accessible for predators. When it is faced with danger, markhor uses its excellent climbing skills to escape.

Males are a lighter tan colour.Both males and females have corkscrew-shaped horns which can grow up to 160 cm / 64 inches long in males, and up to 25 cm / 10 inches in females.

Natural enemies of markhor are lynx, snow leopard, wolf and black bear.

Lynx and wolf enemies of Markhor.
Snow leopard.

Markhor’s horns are highly prized in the markets 😱

They are mostly live in the Northern Areas of Pakistan especially in the Chitral, Ghizar and Hunza regions. There are about 2000 - 4000 Markhor in the wild.

Markhor is national animal of Pakistan.

Markhor has an average lifespan of 10 to 13 years in the wild.

Hope you enjoy by knowing the Amazing facts of Capra Falconeri🤩

Please Support me by like my Article..

@Alx

15
$ 0.00
Avatar for Alx
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

WOW,, great article.. Please subscribe back me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful dear.sub done please give me back and stay with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me..I will back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about Markhor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

like,comment,sub all done friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me.. I will back instantly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well writer and nice article carry on i will support you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your appreciation ...I am going to visit your articles ❤️ stay connected with eachother

$ 0.00
User's avatar Alx
3 years ago

Wow!!! Amazing your articles. Your articles picture is very nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you alauddin for your response ....stay connected with eachother ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Alx
3 years ago

I am subscribe your ID , please subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes our national animal 😍😍♥️♥️ great information about it 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waoo that's your national Animal ❤️ .... That's mean you are the most lucky persons of the world 😍 Well thank you so much for your appreciation 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Alx
3 years ago

Yes it is 😊💕 your most welcome dear 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amazing article you have given us a wonderful information about our national animal. keep on posting and entertaining us . when I see or hear the word markhor my mind automatically goes to towards ISI.have a nice day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 👍 for your supports.I hope you now you will go the northern areas of Pakistan soon to meet Markhors

$ 0.00
User's avatar Alx
3 years ago

Amazing writing style dude and your article too.... Love the all pictures ❤️ Beautiful information about this animal 🦓.. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰 for your appreciation ❤️ yes , sure I will try my best to give you more better articles soon☺️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Alx
3 years ago

Welcome dear...stay connected with me and visit my page

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I am going to visit your articles ☺️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Alx
3 years ago

So cute dear...... Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's my pleasure 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Alx
3 years ago