Between learning goal and performance goal, which type do you identify yourself?

0 18

As for me, I think I'm a performance goal type because I set short-term objectives for my task, for example is if I'm going to make some paperwork I will estimate and set my goal that I should be able to finish at least 2 pages at this hour to be able to eat and rest after that the rest of my plans for the paper works would be for tomorrow. I always set things whenever I do something, like there's a schedule or a lesson plan inside my head saying that I should be able to do this so I could do that because I easily get tired of things. I usually lose my focus if I don't plan my day especially if I'm doing school works hahaha. I'm not into doing school works because if you let me choose over work and games, well it is clear like the blue sky that I will choose games and sacrifice time to play and do school works later on. So that is why I give myself a goal for me to be motivated and a reason to finish it no matter what happen. It maybe sound bad, but for me it is good because this is my why of how to do thing, I'm not the type of person who loves school works or other things to be happy while doing them, if anything else may happen when I already set up my plans for that day then I will still continue and try my hardest to finish what I planned and set up. Whenever something is given to me at school I will just make it because it is part of the requirements plus I want to pass the subject so what I always do after major exams is I play all night long at a computer shop. I always think also ahead of time like what will be my goal for today or the future that is why I set different kinds of objectives. Of course in setting up my schedule, fun, games or entertainment will not be left behind.

2
$ 0.00

Comments