Orphan

0 9
Avatar for Alvinisnice.28-TV
3 years ago

We are currently mourning with the loss of my mother last Saturday. It is tough for the family as the head of Castillo Clan, a respected woman, compassionate and loving person to others will be missed as she is in heaven now.

Personally, it is difficult for me. Without a father and a mother now, i felt I am naked. I am incomplete now. Major adjustment for me emotionally, there is a part of me that is not prepared in this situation.

As a migrant worker, it is a norm for me to visit my parents when I comeback to Philippines from Singapore. Now, if pandemic will be gone and travel become new normal, i will miss this practice. Instead of going to our ancestral house. We will then proceed to memorial park to visit my parents.

To all my friends there, we should love, appreciate and nurture our parents when they are still alive. We will never know when they will be gone. We should pay tribute to their sacrifices and reciprocate their loving heart with our loving care to them before it’s too late.

Life is unpredictable and we do not know when our lives end. Due to the effect of pandemic, a lot of people were affected financially, emotionally and psychologically. The elders are the most affected as they cannot go out their way to talk and mingle with their friends. They are caged in the house which is tough for them as they were not be able to go out as they were usually do.

Let us pray that this pandemic will end soon. For now, we just need to practice health protocol by wearing mask and practice social distance.
Pray.

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Alvinisnice.28-TV
3 years ago

Comments