Uric Acid

6 418
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

This is one of the diseases that are now often afflicted by many people today. Uric Acid or Urate is a disease caused by the crystallization of uric acid in the joints. More widely known due to excess purine substances or too often consume foods that contain high purines. And also obtained by heredity or genetics.

Some things that are felt by Urate are quite diverse. For me personally, when I experience it, I say I don't want to feel this disease again. It really made the whole body ache even though it was only in the joints of the legs that were affected by this Urate disease.

According to medical science, on average, men aged 30 and over are generally more susceptible to this disease. This is caused by poor rest patterns, unhealthy food patterns, lack of exercise, lack of consuming vitamin c, and drinking water needed by the body. All joints in the body can be at risk of developing gout, but the joints most commonly affected are usually the fingers, knees, ankles, and toes.

The effects of Urate can cause swelling, pain, redness, difficulty moving, discomfort, and many other complaints. The point is that when I experienced it, it was really difficult to do everything, it felt awry to be in any position even though I was lying on the bed.

Fortunately, there are many things that can heal when we are afflicted with this disease. The main thing is to take the medicine given by a doctor's prescription in general. However, on the other hand, various traditional medicines can also be found which have been declared safe by the health inspection team regarding drug licensing. Unfortunately, this traditional medicine is more expensive than medicines obtained from a doctor's prescription. There are also other ways to do surgery, but this is if the uric acid is said to be in an alarming condition.

A little input from several medical sources, there are also ways to get rid of excessive purines in the joints of the sufferer of Urate. Where it is recommended to consume more fruits that contain more Vitamin C. Such as Black Cherry, Pineapple, Orange, and Papaya. In addition, these four fruits if consumed in a sufficient and very good can also slow down joint damage. Although basically all fruits are good for Urate. It is also said that fruits that contain vitamin C are very good for gout sufferers because they are so efficient at removing purines in the blood.

On the other hand, it is also recommended to reduce or avoid foods that contain high purine substances. Such as crab, shrimp, nuts, and various other foods that are said to have high purine content. One of the products or types of food in Indonesia that has the highest purine content is melinjo chips or chips. For one this food is better avoided. In addition, frequent consumption of drinks with high sugar content and alcohol can be a factor in getting gout.

Wow, why discuss the problem of Urate. Sorry, just a few days ago I experienced it myself when this disease came to be felt by me, I said. That's because the last few months I've paid less attention to healthy eating and rest patterns. However, from that incident I got a lesson that can be taken, understand and feel the consequences felt by gout, it was not expected to be repeated again. If it is said or told, it is better not to let you experience it even if it is only a little. Even though it's a little while for this disease to execute when it hurts the most to ask for forgiveness, it's almost impossible for me to say I'm tired of wanting to feel it again.

Take care of your health and always maintain a better and healthier lifestyle.

18
$ 13.69
$ 13.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh dear! Seems like it’s a clear warning for me. I have to drink more water which I don't do. And exercise? I really need to work on it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I must discipline myself on the foods I eat. I am a lover of salty foods and coke and while reading this, I realized I am doing it wrong.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Once you suffer from the disease, all you have to do is follow a diet with a standard of living appropriate to your pathology and also take the medications that help you to alleviate the pain.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, you are absolutely right. What is certain is to keep the possibility from happening again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is relatable when my brother experienced this and even brought to the hospital because it was high risk. This kind of article is very helpful especially to those people who have less time to do exercise or not even take a chance to keep their body healthy. Your experience will be an eye opener to everybody on how individuals should value our body. Thanks for this and have a wonderful Monday.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I must improve my diet. I have realized that eating junk food and too much fat can take its toll at any moment.

$ 0.05
2 years ago