Short Meeting

1 259
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago

The sound of the rooster awakens my sleep. I opened the window, I looked at the blue sky covered in soft white clouds, I breathed deeply in the fresh air, slowly the breeze blew my hair and the window curtains of this room located on the 2nd floor.

This is the first day I was in my father's villa. Looks like, I'll be spending my high school graduation vacation here. I am here with my father, mother, and little brother. I think I'll be calm here because I am free from air pollution and city crowds. Yes! Of course, here I also didn't meet my sister Joanna, who was talkative and always pretentious about love because she was busy in college. She always advised me about love because indeed I often made the wrong choice in love and ended up breaking my heart.

"Emma ... Have breakfast first !!" Call my mother from downstairs

"Yes, mom for a moment," I replied, looking in the mirror, smoothing my hair, and cleaning my face. I immediately opened the bedroom door and went down the stairs. We also eat together. After eating, I went back to the room to get and put on a jacket.

"Yeah, mom. Can I take a walk around here, right? "I'm asked to mom and dad

"Sure, you can.."

"But be careful," said my mom and dad together

"Can Luca come or not, sis?" said my sister

"Sorry, You can't. Next time ok hahaha haha "I said with a grimace

I left the villa facing north. The road in this villa has not been paved and there are still many small stones scattered on the road. But it is very cool here because of the many trees. I've never been around here before. So, I'm a little confused.

"Hmm... The road to the west or east huh?" I asked myself

"Just east, if the west leads to the main road," I answered myself

Slowly I walked to the east. I looked right and left along the road in this villa area. Quiet .. Very quiet, only cars parked in front of several villas. Maybe the villa owner is busy in the house.

I continue to walk through this area. Finally, I stopped because I was already at the villa located at the very end.

"Hey!"

I turned my head in surprise because someone tapped my right shoulder and called out to me, suddenly my neck shivered.

"Wh ... who are you?" I asked nervously

“Introduce me, just call me Mark. You must be on vacation here, right? What is your name?" he replied

"Yes, yes. I'm Emma. Do you live here? " I asked again

"Yes. That's my villa, ”he said, pointing to a white villa with a red car in front of it, which is located south of the road.

I just nodded and rounded my mouth to form an O.

"Let's we walk?" asked him

"Hmm. Where?" I asked

"Go straight there, there is a garden and a lake," he replied, pointing to the path next to the villa at the end.

I and Mark immediately walked together, talking, and joking. But somehow I still feel goosebumps, maybe because the air here is cold. There are parks and lakes here. Mark plucked one of the flowers and placed it over my right ear.

"Aaaa Mark, how come you are romantic like in a fairy tale," I joked

"Hahaha just normal," said Mark, smiling.

I dig into my pants pocket to take my cellphone. Apparently, I didn't bring my cellphone.

"What are you looking for?" asked Mark curiously

“My phone. I want to take photos here, this is really beautiful. But, I left my phone."I replied with a disappointed face

“No, it's okay, tomorrow you can still come here. Tomorrow we take a walk here again "

"Really ??"

"Yeah right"

Since I was walking around for almost 30 minutes, I decided to go back to the villa. When I got to the road in front of Mark's villa, Mark walked away from me and smiled at me.

At my villa, I immediately entered the room, I took the small diary that I always carry everywhere in my bag. I wrote my heart out about this morning with Mark.

“Dear diary…

Today is very beautiful.

I really found a different figure. Somehow even though I met Mark the first time I felt very comfortable with him. He is kind and innocent. I wish I could get to know him better "

I just remembered. It turns out that I haven't taken the flowers that Mark gave me in my ear. I also took the flower and put it on a diary that said today's outpouring of my heart. I lay my body on the bed and hugged my diary while smiling at the ceiling of my room, I recalled Mark's face and smile. Ohh .. Really.

The next day. After waking up, I immediately took a shower, so I could take a longer walk. I left the villa, how surprised I was to see Mark already in front of my villa.

"Mark, how come you know my villa anyway?"

"I know. That great isn't it?"

"Ok, really great"

"You bring your phone, right?"

"Yups"

Next, I walked with Mark, we shared our stories with each other. He really makes me very comfortable. At the park, Mark and I took fun photos, about 20 photos that I got with Mark. In the park, Mark and I also joke and chase. Suddenly Mark told me to sharpen my eyes, I wondered what Mark would do, when Mark told me to open my eyes he turned out to put a necklace made of flower arrangements around my neck. I do not know where Mark got the necklace, which I must be very happy with Mark's gift. After that, I took a photo wearing the flower that Mark had given me.

"Let's go Emma!" invited Mark, pointing to the edge of the lake.

"Come on, come on," I said, nodding

On the shore of the lake, Mark sat on my right. Mark threw a small stone into the lake and was speechless and didn't say a word here. Unintentionally, my right hand touched Mark's left hand.

"Mark, why are your hands so cold? Are you sick? " I asked anxiously

"Mmm .. no," he replied with a smile

Then I look at the clock on my cellphone, without realizing it turns out that I have left the villa for more than 1 hour. I decided to go home, but Mark didn't want to go home and still wanted to be by the lake. Mark asked me to take a walk again this afternoon, I agreed to Mark's invitation. On the way home I just realized that the flower arrangement Mark was wearing was not there, it might have broken up on the road.

Arriving at the villa, I sat in the living room of my villa. I opened my cellphone photo gallery, I saw my photos with Mark, it made me smile to myself. There is a pose that I like the most when taking photos with Mark, which is the pose when Mark ruffles my hair, I also make the photo as my cellphone wallpaper.

"Hey, smile yourself!" joked my mother who suddenly sat beside me

"Emma is falling in love, huh?" said my little brother.

"Uh, what's with Luca's mom?" I said with an embarrassed blush

"Honestly, you fall in love, "sneered my little brother.

"What do you know," I said, pinching my little brother's cheek.

"Tell me, who does make you falling in love?" Said my mother with a smile

“No mom, Emma doesn't fall in love anymore. This is Emma reading the story of Emma's friend in a text message, it's really funny, so Emma is smiling to herself, "I explained with a compulsion to lie.

As time went by, the afternoon arrived. I hurriedly tidied up my appearance and left the villa. Again, Mark was in front of my villa. I wondered why he always came on time, he said he didn't want to keep me waiting.

The sky was cloudy and filled with black clouds. It seems, soon the rain will fall. Mark also took me to his villa. When I entered the living room of the villa, I looked around the very neat and clean living room. I approached the small table in the corner of the living room and took a photo of 4 people with the largest frame on the table.

"Mark, is this your family?"

"That's a photo of my family. It was my father, mother, me and my brother. Oh yeah, I made a drink first, okay?

"OK Mark"

When Mark was in the kitchen, I was alone in the living room, for some reason I was shivering with the cold here. A few moments later, Mark came with 2 cups of hot tea, he also gave me 1 glass.

"Mark, how cold is your house?" I said, folding my arms because of the cold

"The AC is on," he said, pointing to the AC on the wall above me

"Oh," I said briefly

In my heart I muttered, when I entered this villa, I saw no air conditioning in this living room. But maybe I'm not careful or not aware if there is air conditioning. I also drank the tea given by Mark.

"Mark, are you in college or still in school?"

"I've just been in semester 3 of college, majoring in computer science at X University. What about you?"

"I just graduated from High School, the plan is to continue at Y University with a major in nutrition science. So should I call you Brother Mark? "

"Wow, it's good, hopefully, it's accepted. Ah no, just call Mark it's okay "

"Yes, Brother Mark, eh you mean Mark. Why doesn't it seem like it's raining, so I'll go home first, huh? "

"Want me to line up Emma?"

"No need to thank you hehe"

---

"Wow Emma, ​​how come she really likes traveling," said the father who was reading the newspaper on the villa terrace.

"I'll be healthy, right?" I said with a broad smile and sat down with my father.

"How come his smile is so happy, what's wrong?" asked my father

"Emm .. ahh .. right after walking around it will be fresh and so happy. Well, I'll go in first, okay? I answered with the excuse that it was a little disconnected and went straight into the villa.

I approached my sister who was watching TV and snacking on cassava chips. I took part in snacking on the cassava that my sister brought. I haven't finished chewing my food yet, my sister's words really shocked me.

"Joanna wants to come here"

"What? Please repeat it one more time "

"Joanna wants to come here, but I don't know when"

I coughed hard. It felt like I fell on the moon and was struck by lightning at those words. If Joanna is here, she must be talkative and ignorant, I am not allowed this and that.

Night fell. I saw the clock in my room showed 20:00. I took my diary and opened the sheets one by one. When I opened up to the sheet of my heart when I was with Mark, there was a scent of flowers on my nose, suddenly the window curtains were blown by a strong wind. Even though the flowers Mark gave yesterday were almost withered, for some reason the fragrance was still so strong. I returned to writing my heart out

"Dear diary ..

If I remember Mark, I feel so happy at heart. He has managed to slip into the small space of my heart and become a new man who has succeeded in coloring my life. Is it too soon if I call this love? But… why doesn't he ask for my cellphone number? ”

After writing, I put my diary under my pillow. I lay down my body to go to sleep Before going to sleep I took my cellphone, opened my photo gallery, and looked back at my photo with Mark while in the park. Slowly I began to fall asleep. I just fell asleep, I woke up because I dreamed of Mark. I dreamed that Mark and I were in a very large white room, at first Mark held my hand and thanked me for accompanying him, Mark slowly let go of his hand and began to move away and disappear. But because I tried, I fall asleep again.

Kring .. Kring .. Kring

Now my alarm clock wakes me up, not my cellphone alarm anymore. I opened the curtains of my bedroom window, visible outside the rain dripping. Actually, I wanted to take a walk this morning, but I discouraged myself from taking a walk because of the rain. Every now and then I looked down from the window, I saw Mark down there. I couldn't believe it, I rubbed my eyes again, I saw that there was no Mark below. Maybe just my imagination.

1 hour later, the rain started to stop. I said goodbye to my mom and dad to take a walk. I left this villa.

"Where's Mark? It's not unusual, "I muttered to myself as I looked at the right and left of the villa courtyard

I started walking slowly leaving the villa a little disappointed because there was no Mark who usually waited for me.

Suddenly

"Hey, look for me," Mark patted my shoulder from behind.

"Uh, you shock me. Yes, "I said with a little annoyance

"Don't be angry, sorry, sorry," said Mark feeling guilty

"Oh yeah, let's go to the lake?" continued Mark

"You may" I replied nodding

Arriving at the lake, we sat by the lake playing with our feet in the water. There was a chat between us

"Mark, who are you in this villa with?"

"Alone"

“Aren't you afraid? Where are your parents? ”

"No, it's already big. Ahh what .. mm .. my parents are busy working "

"I see ... by the way, how come I've never seen you holding a cellphone?"

"My handphone is broken"

“How come your face is like that? "

"No, I'm okay"

"Oh yes, Mark. Last night I dreamed you said thank you and left me. I'm so scared, Mark "

"Ahh, I'm not leaving you, Emm. You don't pray before you sleep so it's a nightmare. "

"Hehe yeah, maybe because I forgot to pray"

I spent my time at the lake taking pictures with Mark until finally, I decided to go home.

“Remember Emma, ​​what you can't see doesn't mean you don't exist. What is far away does not mean that we cannot be united, ”said Mark, smiling and holding my shoulder

"What do you mean?" I asked, confused

"I don't know you'll know but you know it, someday," he said briefly and took his hand off my shoulder

When I came back from the lake I passed Mark's villa. I stopped for a moment and smiled at the villa.

Now at my villa terrace, I saw my brother reading comics. I also approached him.

“Luca, how come it's so quiet? Where Dad and Mom? " I asked my brother

"Dad picks up Joanna. And mom cooking in the kitchen, ”he replied, still looking at the comic.

“What ??? Joanna ??? Nooooo! " I shouted, patting my forehead many times

"Emma .. Luca .. Eat first, let's go. Have you cooked fried rice, ”said the mother from inside the villa, my sister and I rushed over to mom.

“Emma, ​​how come you are thick traveling for 3 days? Though usually, you are lazy to walk, "said the mother as she brought rice to my brother's plate

"As long as it is here, mom. I can't go out in the city, ”I said, forced to lie again.

Actually, I don't want to lie to my mother. But I was afraid that if I said I was walking with Mark I would be scolded because Mark was not known by my family.

The sky was getting late. Night fell. I fell asleep. When I woke up I immediately got out of bed because I was surprised that many backpacks scattered on the floor of my room. Suddenly someone opened my door.

"Hello, Emma wood girl, why do you wake up in the afternoon .. I really miss you. It's been a long time since I found you, but it still smells, okay? ”Joanna hugged me tightly

"Uh, what happened to Joanna, I just came into chaos," I said with my eyes that couldn't fully open because I was still sleepy.

"I miss you. You have a crush on a guy whose name is Mark, huh? " Joanna said while taking out a diary from her pocket

"Shhh ... I'll hear you later. Where do you take my diary from? " I said, my eyes suddenly wide and my hands closed Joanna's mouth

"From there" Joanna let go of my hand and pointed at the pillow

"You must be careful when you fall in love. I'll be upset again, confide in again, cry again, pretend that I promise I don't want to fall in love again, "continued Joanna taunted me.

"Listen, Mark is a different person from the others ... really special!" I said in a made-up tone

“How stylish you are. Just see !! Usually, when you're in love, you praise the guy, if you've broken your heart, you're bad at it, boy "joked Joanna.

"Ah, I'm hungry to talk to you Sis, eat first," I got up from the bed and left Joanna.

In the dining room, various foods are served there. The five of us get together and eat together. In the midst of the silence, we were busy chewing food when Joanna suddenly broke the silence

"Well, ma'am .. Emma fall... lllinng in .... lo... ..." said Joanna, staring at mom and dad.

"Yes!! Emma really likes mom's cooking, especially this grilled chicken is really delicious, ”I said, interrupting Joanna's words with a smile and under the table, my feet stepped on Joanna's feet.

Mom and Dad only amazed at my behavior and Sister Joanna.

I heard the sound of my cellphone that I left in my room, I hurried to finish on my plate which was left a little, and headed for the room. On the screen, there was an incoming call but the number was privatized, I picked up the phone.

"Hello, who is this?"

"It's me Mark"

“But, Your cellphone isn't damaged? Then where did you get my number from? Mark, I miss you. This morning we didn't go out, okay?

"Yes. That distance isn't a barrier, right? ”

"What do you mean, Mark?"

"Parting is not the end of everything. The meeting may end in separation, but let this love be like endless earth. In the world nothing is eternal "

Tut tut tut tut

Instantly the phone was cut off. Feeling annoyed, I threw my cellphone on the bed.

"Ehm called the Mark, huh? Be careful, there are lots of guys who just talk around here and there, "said Joanna, who suddenly walked into my room.

"But it's not Mark like that. He's nice, romantic, "I said with a smile and took back my cellphone which I threw on the bed.

"Here ... I see fo ..." not finished I continued my words I was shocked, very surprised.

Actually, I wanted to see my picture with Mark, which I made a wallpaper for Joanna. But on my cellphone wallpaper, I only took photos alone. The pose when my hair is ruffled by Mark, now becomes a photo of myself as if my hair is just a mess in the wind. I immediately opened my photo gallery with Mark while in the park, but all the same, I was seen taking photos alone. When I took a photo wearing a flower arrangement, the flower necklace was not there. I also closed my mouth tightly, my tears slowly dripped, I didn't want my tears to explode in this villa.

“Emma? Are you okay? " said Joanna with teary eyes looking at me

“Sis, Mark sis… Yesterday I took photos with Mark for 3 days hanging out with him. But, why is the photo now so I'm alone? " I said, crying

"Just like this. What if we go to Mark's villa now? ” invite Sis Joanna

"Yes sis" I replied, wiping my tears with my hand

Arriving in front of Mark's villa, surprised me even more. There are no more white-painted villas in front of a red car. There are only the remains of a white villa that was burnt.

"Emma, ​​are you sure this is Mark's villa?" asked Joanna in a soft tone

"Yes sis sure," I said sobbing

I walked over to the villa, stood among the charred remains of the villa. In front of me, there is a photo like the first time I saw at Mark's villa, Mark's family photo. It's just that the glass frame is a little dusty. Instantly I sat limply while wiping the photo glass.

“Mark .. Where are you? Who are you? Why are you mysterious? Why are you just leaving? Why You said you would never leave me. I love you, Mark, I feel comfortable with you. I miss you." burst into tears and my tears dripped down the photo

"Already don't cry, ​​let's go home let's discuss it at home" Joanna hugged me and pulled my hand so I stood up.

At the villa, I told Mom and Dad about my story from meeting Mark until Mark suddenly disappeared. There was a lot of awkwardness when I was with Mark. Starting from him who always suddenly appeared, his cold hands, strange AC, and so on. I remember Mark telling me he studied computer science at X University.

"Dad. Mark is studying computer science at X University, ”I said to my dad

"Yes, now we just go there. We are looking for certainty, ”said Mom

"Are you serious?" asked Joanna

"Yes, I'm serious," replied the mom

We immediately got ready to go to X University. Dad also told us to pack our things and leave the villa to return to the city so that I would not be sadder.

Arriving at X University, my Dad asked the employee in charge of processing student data.

"Miss. Is there a computer science student named Mark? " asked my father

"Wait a moment yes sir, I'll find first" replied the employee as he typed and looked at the computer monitor

"There is, sir. But I'm sorry, he's dead, ”continued the employee

"He died because of what? What date?" my connection

"According to the data, it seems that because the villa suffered a fire, all of the family members died. So many dates, "said the employee

"Oh yeah, thank you" we left University X

Throughout the trip, in the car, I just daydreamed and gradually shed tears because I remember Mark. And if I count down today's date to the date Mark died, it turns out to be 40 days. Now that I understand, I won't forget Mark and my memories with him.

Mark, you exist even though you aren't real.

11
$ 7.23
$ 7.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

the title is simple but the story is enough to let us know what happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago