Masternode Mining vs POW Mining

3 61
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago

What is better - POS Masternode mining or POW mining? What is your favorite and your experience?

 

I love mining and have many mining rigs at home. During the peak of crypto, I was paying the bills entirely from my POW mining profits. But those days are gone for now.

 

I still mine a little bit with my rigs, but mostly to get new coins and hold them.

 

Recently I am getting more into Masternode POS mining. The costs are much lower once you stake your coins. Your only ongoing costs for a Masternode are the server fees. And you can run multiple coins on a single server, reducing costs.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is a short ans nice articke related to mining. Which crypto are you mining. Just eager to know about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm mining on eth, but not too often anymore now only sometimes. Because it's a hobby. As for mining other coins I mine coins that can be mined only with the CPU.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are mininh eth then good news will be on your way with the launching of eth2 as its mainly based for staking

$ 0.00
3 years ago