Heredity factor

0 89
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

There are stories that sometimes make me chuckle when I remember events in my life's journey that have been or have been undertaken. One of the stories is so related but different. Yes, a little story about when I was still in elementary school, my father's job was an entrepreneur. And because our family is the same family of origin, either from my father or my mother, we come from the island of Kalimantan, South Kalimantan to be precise.

The people of South Kalimantan in particular are known mostly for their habits as craftsmen of precious stones and understand the process of finding precious stones. Most of this is done from heredity and has passed down until now, they used to work both manually alond with heavy equipment in the mining process. Both mining for gold or diamonds, on average, for each Kalimantan person, is a common thing that is seen every day. It is not only done in the dark, but also in open areas or around areas that are crowded with people.

Investors or company who really like precious stones or gold often recruit mining workers for gold or precious stones from the island of Kalimantan. Because it is already well known as a habit of the people of Borneo. So from here because of the same heredity, but my siblings and I were all born outside the island of Kalimantan, they still have the same blood of descent, so we don't really know our own local customs.

A little funny story here, we once gathered when my brother and I and my father were in Jakarta, we each told us about what we were busy with at that time. Remembering the story when I was in elementary school, my father used to do gold and diamond mining both in Kalimantan or on the island of Sumatra. My father used to talk about how scary it was in the wilderness in the mining area. About wild beasts and all the supernatural things that happen.

From here I chuckled a little laughing when I said I was also mining now. Maybe it can be said to be hereditary, maybe just trying to equalize even though. Then everyone fell silent in confusion because as far as they were, I never entered or left the forest. But once I explained that the mine I was experiencing was their bitcoin mine, they laughed and gave their respective opinions. My father just commented like that, yes, maybe the life line is just a different era, he said. While my brother laughed with amusement.

Yes, it is different but the funny thing is that the language and activities are exactly the same. Only distinguishes one real mining, and one virtual mining. So it is discussed that the possible outline that this happens when we know and undergo what is mining and the mining process.

Until now, I still like the crypto process, which is the point of mining it. If it is said that mining critique has become a hobby, don't think about the language of profit anymore. Because in adding to the preparation or searching for tools and updating updates about crypto, it feels like there is a pleasure to be had. Like playing with all things toys like a child.

Recently the mining process has changed from a Proof Of Work process to a Proof Of Stake. Where it no longer consumes large resources, especially electricity problems. However, early coins still used this method. But unfortunately, it does require a large enough capital to be able to mine the main coins now. Where the difficulty level is increasing and the profits are getting smaller.

Yes, a few ordinary stories are useless. But at least for me to be able to tell about this, it becomes a record of time travel where many things have happened and I have passed following the progress of the times.

5
$ 8.62
$ 8.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

Comments