Trap in Bitcoin Cash Awareness Project

2 73

Everyone should be aware of this thing. It happen to us a couple of days ago and we are so newbie or dumb that we are trapped by this kind of project for their own good.

This is my first article here and I am Althea, I'm 19 years old. Today, I'm going to tell a story about Scam or Trap by some of the Bitcoin Cash Project here in our area.

We love cryptocurrency and Bitcoin Cash in specific. A few days ago, a group of people came in our purok to introduce Bitcoin Cash and they said they want to spread bitcoin cash awareness. Some of our neighbors know about Bitcoin but not Bitcoin Cash.

They are said, they have a project for Bitcoin Cash and if we want to be part of it, we can make some good money.

Who the hell will refuse if it's about money, we need it as of the moment. We have a lot of bills that need to be paid so we grab that opportunity.

But here is the malicious thing that I notice. They required a membership fee and then you will be part of it. At first, it was okay because it's just 100 Pesos or $2 and we have that amount of money to pay the membership.

Then they took a picture of us with a logo sticker of bitcoin cash in front of a store. Some of them are taking pictures with a phone in their hand. They told us that it's just a proof that we are part of the project.

They setup a small meeting in our area and discussed about bitcoin cash. They said, there will be a store that we can use Bitcoin Cash in the future. But for now, they are just starting so being part of their member, we can have some discount in the future for every store.

At first, you can't tell that they are scammers because they are wearing some sort of uniform with a bitcoin cash logo and they have an Identification Card as well that they are an agent of Bitcoin Cash.

They a took a video as well and they filmed us to say "We Love Bitcoin Cash". I thought it was just for some kind of commercial im for their project. I don't have the chance to ask some questions because they were too busy explaining. They don't want us to interrupt them if they are talking.

Then they said, they will go back after 2 days for another discussion about the project. They will going to teach us how to earn money with their project.

After two days of waiting they don't come back. We have waited for another day but up until now they are unreachable. Even the phone numbers that they provided to us are now unreachable.

There is something inside of me that is telling that, I need to make some research about them but I can't find any information about them. I tried to look for some forums about cryptocurrency and there is no project like that.

And I look for some bitcoin cash project here in our city but there is none. They have facebook account before but now it seems like they deactivated it.

Almost 20 people has joined in their scam so they collected 2000 Pesos or $40. It's not that big but what I'm worried about is, the information that they gathered from us.

There is a reason why they do that. Maybe they will use for some scams or to be scam other person as well. They took a video with us so it can be proof for them that their project is legit. They can show our information to other people to get more money.

I searched again about bitcoin cash project and I end up here in this website. I saw of post about Bitcoin Cash Awareness, Project and more. And they are not requiring money. There is no membership or whatever in those project that I have read here.

So I decided to write this article so that people should be aware with this kind of Scams Project.

I felt sorry for those victim of their fake project. They should stop what they are doing because we are not mining money and our information is private.

What if they showed our pictures and video and then they were reported and we are in that video. Our information is there.

Help me spread this information so that we can stop them. Maybe they are here in this platform or in the other platform. If you found some articles that is the same as what I've said above, please comment down below.

And you, if you are the scammer reading this article, please stop what you are doing. Please spread love about bitcoin cash and spread legit information not by scamming people.

For all the newbies out there, please take your own research before joining those kind of event or project. Don't be like us that can easily get fooled by those persons.

There is no way as easy money and you must give an effort or work for it to gain those amount. I know, there is a lot of users here that don't really know about Bitcoin Cash or they know Bitcoin Cash but in a simple way. They can be a victim of those people as well if they are misinformed about this.

How to stop them?

Help us find them by the information that I've given above and share it on other social media so that they can be aware with it.

You can also contact me: amarizalthea@gmail.com

It will be a huge help if you found them. Me and My friends are now in work to find them. We can't have help from authorities because we don't have enough evidence. They told us just to be careful next time. So if that's the solution that they can provide, we need to have our own solution to spread awareness of scams in this community.

I'm checking my email often times everyday so if you leave a mail, I will reply as soon as possible. Thank you so much for your participation. Your help will be appreciated. Have a good day!

Sponsors of AltheaAmariz
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.57
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @georgedonnelly
Sponsors of AltheaAmariz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Any information you can provide to help us identify who is perpetrating this would be very much appreciated. I would tip as much as 50 USD in BCH for info that led to the exposition of acts of fraud in BCH marketing activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know these people, I will make an article soon for more details about them. I will tag you sir george on that article if it's okay. I know exactly where they are and who they are because I met them in person. But they can't fool me cuz I've been in cryptocurrency for a longer time than them and they are using these platform too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago